Home / News / Press Release / Black Star Riders Announce 2017 Tour

Black Star Riders Announce 2017 Tour

Black Star Riders are hitting the road next year with a comprehensive UK tour in support of their new album ‘Heavy Fire’, set for release in early 2017.

After a full year off the road, Black Star Riders (Ricky Warwick, Scott Gorham, Damon Johnson, Robert Crane and Jimmy DeGrasso) are back with a 16 date UK & Ireland run, joined on the first five dates by Scottish rockers Gun and The Amorettes and then Sweden’s own Backyard Babies with Gun on the remaining 11 shows.

Ricky Warwick says, “It seems like ages since we did the Leppard / Whitesnake tour so we are all really looking forward to be back out on the road with BSR. Our third album will be out just prior to the dates so its going to be great to play tracks from that along with favorites from the first two records also. Having my old friends from Backyard Babies, Gun and The Amorettes out with us too is just icing on the cake to make a great tour!”

The band are currently in the studio in Nashville, once again with producer Nick Raskulinecz putting the finishing touches to ‘Heavy Fire’. Scott Gorham says, “It’s great to be back with Nick, after such a great job on The Killer Instinct it was a no brainer to continue the relationship and this album is going to blow everyone away”.

Following on from their critically acclaimed albums ‘All Hell Breaks Loose’ and ‘The Killer Instinct’ which have paved the way for Black Star Riders to be recognized as a power force in the modern day of Rock n’ Roll, ‘Heavy Fire’ will be once again released by Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The band have also brought in Pledgemusic, one of the most innovative and successful platforms of the modern music world, to give fans extra special product and experiences to go along with the album’s release.

Dates for Black Star Riders 2017 UK & Ireland Tour are:

W/ Gun and The Amorettes

Thursday 2nd March Tramshed, Cardiff
Friday 3rd March
William Aston Hall, Wrexham
Saturday 4th March Academy, Dublin
Sunday 5th March Limelight, Belfast
Tuesday 7th March Ironworks, Inverness

W/ Backyard Babies and Gun

Wednesday 8th March
O2 ABC, Glasgow (Co-Headline Show with Gun)*
Thursday 9th March
O2 ABC, Glasgow (Co-Headline Show with Gun)*
Friday 10th March
O2 Academy, Newcastle*
Saturday 11th March
O2 Academy, Leeds*
Sunday 12th March
O2 Ritz, Manchester*
Tuesday14thMarch
Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 15th March
UEA, Norwich
Thursday 16th March
O2 Academy Bristol*
Friday 17th March
O2 Kentish Town Forum, London*
Saturday 18th March
O2 Institute, Birmingham*
Sunday 19th March
O2 Academy, Bournemouth*

Tickets go on sale Friday 16th September at 10am
For Ticket Info please visit www.blackstarriders.com
* Tickets from ticketweb.co.uk

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at planetmosh.com. Manager of The Goddanm Electric www.thegde.co.uk, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Hammerfest.co.uk. Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.
%d bloggers like this: