Home / News / Paradise Lost To Release ‘Host – Remastered’ In March

Paradise Lost To Release ‘Host – Remastered’ In March

Paradise Lost To Release ‘Host – Remastered’ In March

Album available on vinyl for the first time!

On March 16th, Britain’s cult metallers Paradise Lost will release a remastered version of their legendary seventh studio album, ‘Host‘ and a first-ever pressing of the songs on vinyl.  Originally released in 1999, ‘Host’ earned Paradise Lost their reputation as West Yorkshire’s musical chameleon, as it saw the band moving further away from their previous death metal roots to a melancholic and catchier electropop sound.

Singer Nick Holmes comments: “With the ‘Host’ album we wanted to take the ‘One Second’ concept further and make a very dark album with even more subtlety.  It was a bold leap from all our previous albums, a leap too far some would say, but for me, the new remastered version really shows it’s still one of the band’s strongest albums in terms of songwriting, atmosphere and sheer misery.”

The album will be available as digipack and in three different vinyl colours (black, clear and mint) for the first time ever.  Pre-order starts today, you can get your copy HERE:

Pre-order digitally and receive ‘So Much Is Lost’ instantly, HERE:

The band’s latest doom metal monster ‘Medusa’ is now in stores and has been featured in a number of end of year lists for 2017 in the likes of Metal Hammer, Decibel and Rock Hard Italy.


Tour Dates

You can catch the band live on their upcoming UK tour or on the following festivals:

15.02. UK Colchester – Arts Centre

16.02. UK Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms

17.02. UK Bristol – Thekla

18.02. UK Nottingham – Rescue Rooms

20.02. UK Belfast – Limelight 2

21.02. IRL Dublin – Tivoli

22.02. UK Glasgow – Classic Grand

23.02. UK Manchester – Gorilla

01.04. D Munich – Dark Easter Metal Meeting

04.04. BG Sofia – 12 Years of Tangra Mega Rock

04. – 07.07. D Ballenstedt – Rockharz Open Air

11. – 14.07. E Vivero – Resurrection Fest

20./21.07. FIN Laukaa – John Smith Rock Festival

08. – 11.08. CZ Jaromer – Brutal Assault

10./11.08. NL Leeuwarden – Into the Grave

15.08. D Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze



Nick Holmes | vocals

Greg Mackintosh | lead guitars

Aaron Aedy | rhythm guitars

Steve Edmondson | bass

Waltteri Väyrynen | drums


More info:




About Jeff Rushton

%d bloggers like this: