Get On This:

THE PRETTY RECKLESS: Video For New Single “Heaven Knows”

The Pretty Reckless

As Taylor Momsen and her band THE PRETTY RECKLESS gear up for the March 17 release of their new album GOING TO HELL (Cooking Vinyl), the group have unveiled the video for their hit single “Heaven Knows,” which is getting great support from Radio 1, XFM, Kerrang! and more. Watch the striking clip which was directed by Jon J and shot in Miami HERE

Fans can pre-order GOING TO HELL on iTunes and Amazon now.

The edgy hard rocking band has also launched the new album pre-order bundles with unique items (outlined below) which can be pre-ordered HERE.

Initial orders of the CD will be in a Limited Edition digipack, pull out poster, and include two bonus tracks. Fans will have the opportunity to purchase any of the below bundle packages when they pre-order GOING TO HELL:

  • Limited Edition CD (features 2 bonus tracks)
  • Deluxe Bundle: Featuring Limited Edition CD, T-shirt, Wristband and Totebag
  • 12” Vinyl (features a download card with 2 bonus tracks)
  • Vinyl Bundle: Featuring 12″ Vinyl, T-shirt, Wristband and Totebag


GOING TO HELL Track Listing:

1. Follow Me Down

2. Going to Hell

3. Heaven Knows

4. House on a Hill

5. Sweet Things

6. Dear Sister

7. Absolution

8. Blame Me

9. Burn

10. Why’d You Bring a Shotgun to the Party

11. Fucked Up World

12. Waiting for a Friend

13. Going To Hell (Live Acoustic) *

14. Sweet Things (Acoustic) *

* Bonus Tracks


The band will join FALL OUT BOY on the “Save Rock And Roll” European Tour 2014, starting February 28, 2014 in Madrid, Spain (complete list of tour dates below).



Feb 28           Palacio Vistalegre Arena   Madrid, Spain

Mar 1              Pala Sant Jordi               Barcelona, Spain

Mar 2              LePhare                         Toulouse, France

Mar 4              Rockhal                         Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Mar 6              LeZenith Arena              Lille, France

Mar 7              Palladium                      Cologne, Germany

Mar 8              Heineken Music Hall       Amsterdam, Netherlands

Mar 11            Ancienne Belgique          Brussels, Belgium

Mar 12            LeZenith                        Paris, France

Mar 15            Motorpoint Arena           Cardiff, Wales

Mar 16            NIA                               Birmingham, England

Mar 17            Phones 4 U Arena           Manchester, England

Mar 20            Wembley Arena              London, England

Mar 21            Metro FM Arena              Newcastle, England

Mar 22            The SSE Hydro               Glasgow, Scotland

Mar 24         Electric Ballroom         London (HEADLINE SHOW)


Additional Euro headline dates announced:

Mar 5 Komplex Klub Zurich, Switzerland

Mar 24 Electric Ballroom London, UK

Mar 26 Uebel & Gefährlich Hamburg, Germany

Mar 27 Lido Berlin, Germany

Mar 28 Magazzini Generali Milan, Italy


Onsale now. tickets are £19.50 and are available at


THE PRETTY RECKLESS have previewed four songs from the upcoming GOING TO HELL album leading up to the pre-order.  The official music video for the album title track “Going To Hell,” leads the way with nearly 3 million views, a lyric video for the bracing “Follow Me Down,” a teaser for “Burn”, and Fan Lyric Video (compiled from fan Instagram submissions), for the current single “Heaven Knows.” Recently, Taylor sat down with to recount the process of recording this album after having to start over following Hurricane Sandy’s wrath that ravaged their studio; check out the interview here:



THE PRETTY RECKLESS formed in 2009 and released their debut album LIGHT ME UP in 2010 and a follow-up EP HIT ME LIKE A MAN in 2012. After two years on the road supporting LIGHT ME UP, the band has risen through rock ‘n’ roll’s ranks to become a polarizing presence. Over the course of their debut and EP, the quartet has sold over 1 million combined albums and digital singles and have supported Evanescence, Guns N’ Roses and Marilyn Manson on tour in addition to headline runs in both the U.S. and abroad. MOMSEN and her bandmates delivered nothing short of killer performances on their just-wrapped headlining North American “Going To Hell Tour” with a set list including new material off GOING TO HELL and the group’s debut LP LIGHT ME UP.


For more information on THE PRETTY RECKLESS:


Readers Response
  • Robert Sutton February 15, 2014 at 5:21 pm

    Mmmm Nice…

  • Shaun Ormerod February 15, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    Gotta love a bit of Taylor Momsen