All Hail The Yeti Unveil ‘Before The Flames’ Video and Concept Album

All Hail The Yeti Unveil ‘Before The Flames’ Video and Concept Album

All Hail The Yeti

Southern-fried metal outfit, ALL HAIL THE YETI release their new album, ‘Screams From A Black Wilderness’ on 13th May in the UK via minus HEAD Records.  The album concept features classic ’round the campfire’ horror stories, presenting a different tale with each track.

The new video for ‘Before The Flames’ begins a two-part story: –

The video actually acts as a prequel to the ‘After The Great Fire’ cut from their self-titled debut album, where the story continues: –

Both videos were directed by Brian Cox of Flarelight Films and tell the tale of an orphanage of children who are being abused by possessed caretaker nuns.  When the nuns try to hide the abuse, their plan tragically backfires and everyone meets their demise.  ‘Before The Flames’ conceptualizes how the evil corruption came to be, before the tragic flames were started.AHTY vocalist Connor Garritty explains: “This portion of the story is told from one child’s point of view – the little girl writing the letter to her parents begging them to come save her.  The idea for the story was something I came up with and immediately wanted convey visually as well as musically. The director Brian and I worked closely together on the concept and treatment.  From the initial idea I knew I wanted it to be something that would make people feel uncomfortable, but not be too gory.  It’s more of a ‘suggested’ horror, to think of what these nuns are doing to these little children.”

‘Screams From A Black Wilderness’, is produced by Matt Hyde (Deftones, Slayer, Soulfly) and features a guest vocal appearance from 36 Crazyfists’ frontman, Brock Lindow.

Screams From A Black Wilderness tracklisting:

1. Before The Flames
2. Plague Dance
3. Let The Night Roar
4. Mr. Murder (feat. Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists)
5. Lady Of The Night
6. Witch Is Dead
7. Daughter Of The Morning Star
8. Sun Will Never Set
9. Fall Of Core
10. Breaking On The Wheel
11. Nemesis Queen
12. Angels Envy
Pre-orders for ‘Screams From A Black Wilderness’ are available now via Bandcamp – and Amazon –  If you pre-order the album from iTunes, you can get ‘Before The Flames’ right away:’Screams From A Black Wilderness’ showcases a heavier, grimier and considerably more advanced version of the ALL HAIL THE YETI fans have come to know since their inception.  Stay tuned for the release of new tracks, music videos and other details coming soon.For more info on ALL HAIL THE YETI check out the band’s web presence below.

About Louise Swift

I first went to a gig in 1981, Gillan at Leeds University. I've been a regular gig goer ever since. I haven't kept count of how many gigs I've been to over the intervening years, but it's a lot! My favourite bands are AC/DC then, in no particular order, Anti-Nowhere League, Slaughter and the Dogs, Towers of London and Dirt Box Disco. I tend to like Glam/Punk and rude offensive lyrics, not sure what that says about me but as Animal would say 'So What!' The question was recently put to me - did I write for any online publications? My reply - No, but I'd like to! Planetmosh was suggested and I found myself offering to review Aces High Festival. Easy peasy I thought! Well not quite, if a jobs worth doing it's worth doing well! I had sixteen bands to research. I found I actually enjoyed that and it kept me too busy to be making lunatic comments on Facebook! ;) Then I felt a bit inadequately qualified. I mean, who am I to comment on others, when my musical expertise extends to being able to play a mean Greensleeves on the recorder and a passable Annie's song on the flute! Haven't picked up either instrument for years! What I do have, however, is over 30 years of experience as a gig goer, so I can comment on what I like and what I don't! It's only my opinion and, if I don't like a band it doesn't mean they are bad, just not to my own liking. I admire anyone who has the guts to get up on that stage and have a go!