´77 – reveal cover and track-listing for ‘Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us’

’77 are proud to present the cover of their upcoming album ‘Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us’, which is due for a release October 30th, 2015.

The album was produced by Jaime Gomez Arellano who has worked with diverse artists such as Paradise Lost, Ghost, Ulver or Cathedral. You figure this might sound too heavy for fans of real Rock’n’Roll? Wait until you get to hear the first track and you’ll be turned into a real believer that this was a match made in Rock’n’Roll heaven!

Gomez comments on the recording: “Working with ’77 was a brilliant journey back to… well… sort of 1977!  We decided to take our trip back in time very seriously and didn’t compromise on anything. First, we worked very hard on a pre-production, then went to record the album on an all-original 1976 Neve desk at Music Lan Studios in Spain. It was all recorded live using vintage drums, guitars, amplifiers, microphones and classic analog outboard units – all to analogue 2 inch tape. In most cases we kept the first take and we did no more than two takes per song. We then mixed in my Orgone Studios on my SSL desk and mastered it to 1/4 inch analogue tape. The result: an exciting, energetic record where I think we managed to capture the spirit of ’77.”

Artistically and aesthetically deeply rooted in the Seventies the Valeta brothers Armand Valeta (vocals and rhythm guitar) and LG Valeta (lead guitar) founded ’77 (pronounced Seventy Seven) as a direct reflection of the concept of the era they love. Over the past years ’77, who are hailing from Spain, didn’t just make a name for themselves with their studio recordings, but particularly with their high energy live shows that secured them countless European tours with the likes of diverse bands such as Bullet or Audrey Horne.

The tracklisting of “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us” reads as follows:
1. It’s Alright
2. Tonight
3. Come & Join Us
4. Street Dogs
5. Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now
7. Tightrope
8. Still Waiting
9. No One Like You
10. She Makes Me
11. Too Young To Go
12. We Want More Rock And Roll

‘77 live

Supporting Michael Schenker’s Temple of Rock:
30.10.15 (NL) Zoetermeer – Boerderij
31.10.15 (NL) Rijssen – Lucky
03.11.15 (FR) Paris – Bataclan
05.11.15 (LUX) Esch-sur-Alzette – Rockhal
06.11.15 (FR) Bourg En Bresse – La Tannerie
07.11.15 (FR) Les Pennes-Mirabeau – Jas’Rod

27.08.15 (CH) Pratteln – Z7
28.08.15 (DE) Wörrstadt – Neuborn Open Air Festival
29.08.15 (DE) Hamburg – The Rock Café St. Pauli
19.09.15 (ES) Vic – MMVV 2015
27.11.15 (DE) Dortmund – Leafmeal

‘77 are:
Armand Valeta – Vocals & Rhythm Guitar
LG Valeta – Lead Guitar
Guillem Martinez – Bass
Andy Cobo – Drums

’77 online:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop:

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at planetmosh.com. Manager of The Goddanm Electric www.thegde.co.uk, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Hammerfest.co.uk. Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.
%d bloggers like this: