ANTEMASQUE Announce Debut Album And UK Shows


American progressive punk rockers Antemasque, are about to hit the shores of the UK for the first time with their explosive live show.

Rock fans should be familiar with members of this electrifying outfit, as Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala are both ex-members of At The Drive In and The Mars Volta.

Formed in early 2014, Antemasque set straight to work on writing and recording tracks for their debut album, which features the incredible bass playing of Flea from The Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Dave Elitch, formerly of The Mars Volta, on drums. Marfred Rodriguez-Lopez (Omar’s brother) recently joined the band as full time bassist.

On April 9th the project was announced to the world and the band released their breathtaking debut single ‘4am’. Three more songs followed online throughout April and then the highly anticipated debut album was uploaded to the internet for eager fans on July 1st.

Now the band is set to give their eponymous self-titled debut album an official release in the UK digitally on October 27th and on physical CD and vinyl formats on November 24th through their own Nadie Sound label, with distribution through Caroline.


The band have already stormed through a run of sold out dates in the US, and as part of this release, they will be hitting up three cities in the UK as part of their European tour with Le Butcherettes. After setting the bar high in previous bands, expect nothing less than hyperactive carnage from Antemasque!


Headline dates

13th October – Concorde 2, Brighton

14th October – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

15th October – Electric Ballroom, London


Full track listing for ‘Antemasque’:

1. 4AM

2. I Got No Remorse

3. Ride Like The Devil’s Son

4. In The Lurch

5. 50,000 Kilowatts

6. Momento Mori

7. Drown All Your Witches

8. Providence

9. People Forget

10. Rome Armed To The Teeth

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.