ANTHRAX Scott Ian Discusses His Favourite Recorded Live Shows & The Band’s Forthcoming CD/DVD Release

Scott Ian
Scott Ian

Get ready to mosh in the privacy of your own home, because multiple Grammy-nominated thrash masters ANTHRAX have announced the release of ‘Chile On Hell’, a live-in-concert DVD that is due out October 20th. ‘Chile On Hell’ was filmed at the Teatro Caupolican in Santiago, Chile on May 10, 2013 and features ANTHRAX performing an extended set that featured songs from the band’s entire catalogue. You can check out a trailer for the DVD, here:

We decided to quiz Scott Ian about the release at this year’s Sonisphere Festival, as well as asking him what some of his favourite band and / or live DVDs are. Check out that interview here:

‘Chile On Hell’ will be available on DVD or Blu-ray and 2 live CDs, all recorded in 5.1 surround sound.

“Santiago was the perfect place to film the show for this,” says ANTHRAX drummer Charlie Benante. “When we’d played there in the past, we’d finish our set, play our encore and go back to the dressing room. But every time, the fans would continue to scream and cheer and clap. I mean, they went on and on, they wouldn’t stop. One time Scott [Ian, guitar] and I walked out to the side of the stage just to watch what was going on in the audience, it was intense. Why wouldn’t we want to film a DVD in front of an audience like that?

“Plus”, Benante continued, “the time was right to do this DVD… We wanted to finish on a high note. We didn’t want to look back and regret that we didn’t record the live show.”

‘Chile On Hell’ was produced by Jay Ruston and filmed by City Drive Entertainment Group and DC3 Global. The DVD’s cover art was designed by Stephen Thompson, who partnered with Benante to ‘redesign’ the artwork from last year’s ‘Anthems’ EP.


The band’s setlist and tracklist for the live album run as follows:

01. Among The Living

02. Caught In A Mosh

03. I Am The Law

04. Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)

05. A Skeleton In The Closet

06. March Of The S.O.D. (STORMTROOPERS OF DEATH cover)

07. In The End

08. Deathrider

09. T.N.T. (AC/DC cover)

10. I’m Alive

11. Indians

12. Medusa

13. In My World

14. Got The Time (Joe Jackson cover)

15. Fight ‘Em ‘Til You Can’t



16. I’m The Man / Raining Blood (SLAYER cover)

17. Madhouse

18. Antisocial (TRUST cover)


Pre-order the album here:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.
%d bloggers like this: