Armored Dawn, the Brazilian Viking metal band from Sao Paulo release their album  Viking Zombie (Deluxe Edition) via  The Orchard/Sony in the UK on 20 th March 2020.  Recorded in Sao Paulo, the album was produced by drummer  Rodrigo Oliveira and bassist  Heros Trench. The deluxe edition consists of 14 tracks, including three bonus tracks, “ Skydiver Of The Light,” an unplugged version of “ Ragnarok,” and a live version of “ Animal Uncaged.”

The video for “ Zombie Viking” can be viewed here..

Armored Dawn is comprised of vocalist  Eduardo Parras, bassist  Heros Trench, keyboardist  Rafael Agostino, guitarist  Timo Kaarkoski, drummer  Rodrigo Oliveira  and guitarist   Tiago de Moura.

The album’s first two singles, “ Ragnarok” and “ Animal Uncaged,” both gained huge radio exposure in the US, peaking in the top 15 on the Mediabase Independent chart

Viking Zombie (Deluxe Edition) track listing:

  1. Ragnarok
  2. Animal Uncaged
  3. Zombie Viking
  4. Fire and Flames
  5. The Eye of the Wolves
  6. 06. Face to Face
  7. 07. Drowning
  8. 08. Heads Are Rolling
  9. Blood On Blood
  10. Embrace The Silence
  11. Rain On Fire
  12. Skydiver Of The Light*
  13. Ragnarok (Unplugged)*
  14. Animal Uncaged (Live)*

*bonus tracks


Armored Dawn is, without a doubt, one of the revelations of Brazilian Viking Metal. Formed in 2014 in Sao Paulo,  Armored Dawn has been making their mark for years with a consistent work ethic of writing, recording, and touring that have helped build the success of the band.


For more information:






About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.
%d bloggers like this: