Home / Alex English

Alex English

Henry’s Funeral Shoe share High Shoulders Everywhere video

Henry's Funeral Shoe

Henry’s Funeral Shoe share their second video High Shoulders Everywhere. Taken from their upcoming album Smartphone Rabbit Hole which is due for release on 20th September 2019. For a sneak peek of the new record please check out the latest video High Shoulders Everywhere: “High Shoulders Everywhere”   “Smartphone Rabbit …

Read More »

SKILLET – VICTORIOUS new album out now

Skillet Victorious

One of the best selling rock bands Skillet is back with their new tenth studio album Victorious. If you like your nu-metal hard and heavy and have a penchant for bands like Shinedown, Avenged Sevenfold and Linkin Park then Skillet is the band for you. The four-piece from Memphis is …

Read More »

SOS Festival Review 12-14 July 2019

SOS Festival delivered its biggest and best festival to date. Celebrating its 12th year, it took place at the Longfield Suite, Prestwich. Organised by Lynne Hampson and her great team. Lynne has succeeded in creating an amazing family-friendly rock/metal festival. This year SOS Festival delivered one of the best they’ve …

Read More »



*Competition closed* Winner has been notified via email PlanetMosh and Stonedeaf Festival have joined forces, to give one lucky winner a chance to win a pair of ‘camping tickets’ worth £120. The tickets will give you access to this year’s one-day monster event, and you can even camp over. Stonedeaf …

Read More »

Massive: Video Interview at SOS Festival 14 July 2019

Australia’s Massive join PlanetMosh for a good chat about the bands current ‘Rebuild Destroy’ tour and life on the road. To find out more of the band’s antics, and who has the most annoying habits in the band watch the video interview here: Useful links to find out more about …

Read More »

Atlas Video Interview at SOS Festival 14 July 2019

Melodic hard rockers, Atlas, joins PlanetMosh for a video chat at SOS Festival. To find out more about Atlas and what they have planned watch the video here:   to find out more about Atlas check the link below: https://www.facebook.com/atlasprojectuk  

Read More »

Absolva’s Chris & Luke Appleton Video Interview at SOS Festival 14 July 2019

So what has Absolva’s Chris and Luke Appleton been up lately? The brothers took five to chat to Planetmosh. From touring Europe together, we got up to date about their individual projects, and what music they have out right now and are planning. To find out more on what they …

Read More »


FRANK TURNER RELEASES NEW TRACK AND LATEST PODCAST EPISODE STREAM ‘THE DEATH OF DORA HAND’:  LISTEN TO THE NEW EPISODE OF ‘TALES FROM NO MAN’S LAND’: https://frankturner.lnk.to/NMLPodcastPR NEW ALBUM ‘NO MAN’S LAND’- OUT AUGUST 16TH 2019   Preorder album here: https://FrankTurner.lnk.to/NoMansLandPR   FRANK TURNER is today airing the latest new track lifted from …

Read More »

FRANK TURNER – New album ‘No mans land’ and podcast series announced

Frank Turner has announced release details for his new album, ‘No Man’s Land’ coming this August, alongside the lead single & launch of a new podcast series.  Produced by Catherine Marks (Foals, The Big Moon) and due out August 16 via Xtra Mile/Polydor, ‘No Man’s Land’ is driven by the …

Read More »

SOS Festival 2019 Stage times

SOS Festival 2019 announce day by day stage times: Tickets are available now via our own website at www.sosfestival.net https://www.facebook.com/sosfestivalmanchester/ Prices are the same as in 2018:  Weekend £20 Friday £10 Saturday £10 Sunday £10 All ages welcome

Read More »

Stonedeaf Festival 2019, One Day, One Stage, One monster show returns on 24th August 2019 at Newark Showground !

GLENN HUGHES Special Guests: INGLORIOUS, PHIL CAMPBELL AND THE BASTARD SONS, WAYWARD SONS, GEOFF TATE, DIAMOND HEAD, THE AMORETTES, MASSIVE (AUS), SAMARKIND NEWARK SHOW GROUNDS, SATURDAY, AUGUST 24TH 2019   Stonedeaf 2019 is a one day, one stage, rock festival and has been cited as one of the UK’s friendliest …

Read More »

SOS Festival 2019 – Full Day by day Line-up announced

SOS Festival takes place each year at Longfield Centre, Prestwich. 2019 will be our 12th edition and with the bar set incredibly high in 2018. The work is on to deliver another killer line-up over three days, between 12 – 14 July 2019. The superb Quireboys who are celebrating 35 …

Read More »

Empyre: new video ‘New Republic’ in support of debut album ‘Self Aware’ due out 5th July 2019 

Empyre release ‘New Republic’,  which is the second single off their anticipated album ‘Self Aware’.  The album, Self Aware is due out on 5th July 2019. You can check out the video for the latest single, New Republic here: Hailing from Northampton, the atmospheric rock four-piece is ready to present …

Read More »

Hardcore Superstar – audio interview with Magnus ‘Adde’ Andreasson for Call of The Wild Festival 2019

Hardcore Superstar has flown in fresh from their festival appearance at Malmö Rock Festival last night. To headline the Call of the Wild Festival today, Sunday 26 May 2019.   This is the bands only UK appearance, so that makes us very lucky to have them at Call of the Wild …

Read More »