Avantasia release lyric video for new track, ‘Mystery of a Blood Red Rose.’

AVANTASIA’s new track ‘Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose’ will be available as a digital single on Friday, 11th of December. In celebration of the track being released, Tobias Sammet and co have released a lyric video.

Watch and listen over on YouTube: https://youtu.be/PjRq72ZBZxs

AVANTASIA mastermind Tobias commented on the track: “In my humble opinion is the perfect overture to the seventy-minute journey which the full album is going to be. Although MYSTERY OF A BLOOD RED ROSE is a rather short composition compared to most other Avantasia songs, yet I wanted to embellish and amplify it with flamboyance and all Avantasia trademarks. I wanted to make it a detailed piece of fantasy art, but at the same time it was a big challenge to make that painting look inherently consistent if you view it from the distance. The layered choirs took us forever to record and yet nothing distracts from the main theme and flow of the song. Everytime you give it a listen you will discover something else going on. I have a feeling that I have never managed to create such an epic and dreamy atmosphere in just four minutes. I gotta admit, I am slightly proud of it!”

The track list and guests on the new album rack up as follows:

01. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose.  Lead vocals: Tobias. Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

02. Let The Storm Descend Upon You.  Lead vocals: Tobias, Jorn Lande, Ronnie Atkins, Robert Mason.  Lead guitar: Oliver Hartmann

03. The Haunting.  Lead vocals: Dee Snider, Tobias.  Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

04. Seduction Of Decay.  Lead vocals: Geoff Tate, Tobias.  Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

05. Ghostlights.  Lead vocals: Michael Kiske, Tobias, Jorn Lande.  Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann

06. Draconian Love.  Lead vocals: Herbie Langhans, Tobias.  Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

07. Master Of The Pendulum.  Lead vocals: Marco Hietala, Tobias.  Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

08. Isle Of Evermore.  Lead vocals: Sharon Den Adel, Tobias

09. Babylon Vampyres.  Lead vocals: Tobias, Robert Mason.  Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick, Oliver Hartmann, Sascha Paeth

10. Lucifer.  Lead vocals: Jorn Lande, Tobias.  Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick

11. Unchain The Light.  Lead vocals: Tobias, Ronnie Atkins, Michael Kiske.  Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann

12. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies.  Lead vocals: Bob Catley, Tobias.  Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick

BONUS TRACK:13. Wake Up To The Moon

LIMITED EDITION DOUBLE GOLD VINYL.  Order exclusively from the NB UK store: http://bit.ly/GhostlightsGold

LIMITED EDITION BOX SET.  Order exclusively from the NB UK store: http://bit.ly/GhostlightsBoxSet

LIMITED EDITION DOUBLE CLEAR VINYL.  Order exclusively from the NB UK store: http://bit.ly/GhostlightsClear

Catch AVANTASIA on their forthcoming ‘Ghostlights’ world tour where the band will play for at least three hours, with no other bands on the bill:

8th of March 2016 – London – The ForumBuy tickets: http://bit.ly/AvantasiaForum

About KarenS

Photographer, lover of books and movies. Can normally be found walking the dog in the rain.
%d bloggers like this: