Devildriver announce revamped catalogue reissues & frontman Dez unboxes the coloured vinyl!

Southern Californian groove metal kings, DEVILDRIVER are set to re-issue revamped editions of their first five albums via BMG on 28th September 2018.

Formed in Santa Barbara, CA in 2002 when vocalist & frontman Dez Fafara’s previous band Coal Chamber were winding down, DEVILDRIVER became Dez’s new musical focus.  The five piece have since become a constant and dynamic force in the metal world over the best part of the last two decades.  Originally signed to Roadrunner Records, in 2003 the group then featured guitarists Jeff Kendrick and Evan Pitts (who was replaced by Mike Spreitzer later that year), bassist Jon Miller and drummer John Boecklin.  It’s been a constant uptick for the Southern California quintet since they first blasted a hole through the zeitgeist in 2003 with their pivotal self-titled debut. Their almost psychotic dedication to the road is legendary and their mastery of the circle pit beyond dispute.  Now their fans can get their hands on their catalogue in revamped, remastered form, with all but one title being pressed on vinyl for the very first time.

The five albums being reissued are ‘DevilDriver’ (originally released in 2003), ‘The Fury Of Our Makers Hand’ (2005), ‘The Last Kind Words’ (2007), ‘Pray For Villains’ (2009) and ‘Beast’ (2011).  The releases have been remastered by Andy Pearce (Black Sabbath, Motorhead, Anthrax, Kreator) and will be available to buy on limited edition coloured vinyl and in deluxe CD format, many featuring bonus tracks and all featuring expanded liner notes and exclusive interview material with frontman, Dez Fafara.  For all albums with the exception of ‘Beast’, it’ll be the first time ever they’ve been available in vinyl form (each will be limited to 500 copies in the UK). ‘The Fury of Our Makers Hand’ features six rare bonus tracks, ‘Pray For Villains’ includes four bonus tracks and ‘Beast’ includes three additional cuts.  Full details and track listings are below.

To pre-order the titles, please visit and check out frontman Dez Fafara’s vinyl unboxing video here:

‘DEVILDRIVER’ – Gatefold digipak CD, Vinyl LP (White, Orange & Gold splatter)


  1. Nothing’s Wrong
  2. I Could Care Less
  3. Die (And Die Now)
  4. I Dreamed I Died
  5. Cry For Me Sky (Eulogy of The Scorned)
  6. The Mountain
  7. Knee Deep
  8. What Does It Take (To Be A Man)
  9. Swinging The Dead
  10. Revelation Machine
  11. Meet The Wretched
  12. Devil’s Son

‘THE FURY OF OUR MAKER’S HAND’ – Gatefold digipak CD, Gatefold vinyl LP (Blue & Orange splatter)


  1. The End Of The Line
  2. Driving Down The Darkness
  3. Grinfucked
  4. Hold Back The Day
  5. Sin & Sacrifice
  6. Ripped Apart
  7. Pale Horse Apocalypse
  8. Just Run
  9. Impending Disaster
  10. Bear Witness Unto
  11. Before The Hangman’s Noose
  12. The Fury Of Our Maker’s Hand
  13. Unlucky 13 – CD Bonus Track
  14. Guilty As Sin – CD Bonus Track
  15. Digging Up The Corpses – CD Bonus Track
  16. I Could Care Less (Live) – CD Bonus Track
  17. Hold Back The Day (Live – CD Bonus Track
  18. Ripped Apart (Live) – CD Bonus Track

‘THE LAST KIND WORDS’ – Gatefold digipak CD, Vinyl LP (Yellow, beige & green half/half splatter)


  1. Not All Who Wander Are Lost
  2. Clouds Over California
  3. Bound By The Moon
  4. Horn of Betrayal
  5. These Fighting Words
  6. Head On To Heartache (Let Them Rot)
  7. Burning Sermon
  8. Monsters of the Deep
  9. Tirades Of Truth
  10. When Summoned
  11. The Axe Shall Fall

‘PRAY FOR VILLAINS’ – Gatefold digipak CD, Gatefold vinyl LP (White, red & black splatter)


  1. Pray For Villains
  2. Pure Sincerity
  3. Fate Stepped In
  4. Back With A Vengeance
  5. I’ve Been Sober
  6. Resurrection Blvd
  7. Forgiveness Is A Six Gun
  8. Waiting For November
  9. It’s In The Cards
  10. Another Night In London
  11. Bitter Pill
  12. Teach Me To Whisper
  13. I See Belief
  14. Self-Affliction – CD Bonus Track
  15. Dust Be The Destiny – CD Bonus Track
  16. Damning The Heavens – CD Bonus Track
  17. Wasted Years – CD Bonus Track

‘BEAST’ – Gatefold CD Digipak, Gatefold vinyl LP (green & purple swirl)


  1. Dead To Rights
  2. Bring The Fight
  3. Hardened
  4. Shitlist
  5. Talons Out
  6. You Make Me Sick
  7. Coldblooded
  8. Blur
  9. The Blame Game
  10. Crowns of Creation
  11. Before The Hangman’s Noose
  12. Lend Myself To The Night
  13. Lost – CD Bonus Track
  14. Fortune Favours The Brave – CD Bonus Track
  15. Grinfucked (Live) – CD Bonus Track


About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.