Dig Lazarus new album Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time

Dig Lazarus are an exciting new rock band from Nuneaton, England. With upbeat, catchy, harmony-driven choruses nestled between heavy riffs, their sound packs a punch whilst remaining fun, accessible and fresh.  

Having met as teenagers, the band quickly gelled and have spent the past few years honing their stoner surf-alternative-rock sound in venues across the UK supporting the likes of The Virginmarys, The Brew, Idlewar, Crobot, Massive Wagons, The Amorettes, as well as a slot at Camden Rocks Festival, and more.

‘Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time’ is the follow up to Dig Lazarus 2019 EP ‘Figure It Out’, a release that saw the Nuneaton trio introduce themselves as burgeoning artists and ones to go watch live. However, it is the reveal of the band’s debut album that’s truly going to kick things off for the Leicestershire lads.

Dig Lazarus – SKY TONIGHT (Official Music Video)

Recorded and produced with Dave Draper (The Wildhearts), ‘DTMWAGT’ is the culmination of nearly 10 years of playing and writing music together, and features songs from across this entire period — (‘Dexter’ was probably the first song the boys ever wrote, whilst still fresh-faced college students). With the tone set from the get-go by opening track ‘Sermon’ (featuring Jesse Hughes from the Eagles of Death Metal) to album closer ‘Time Froze”, an all-out head-banger (featuring close friend and inspiration Ally Dickaty from The Virginmarys), ‘DTMWAGT’ encapsulates an abundance of catchy rock songs, interspersed with lip-curling riffs and palm-sweat-inducing drum beats underpinned by lyrics musing on change, loss, and self-discovery.

‘Don’t Threaten Me With a Good Time’ captures the journey of teenage wannabes finding their voice through balls-out rock n’ roll, and jumping off high-kicking into the future at 140bpm.

Dig Lazarus - Don't Threaten Me With A Good Tim...

Release date: 15th October 2021

Album Tracklist

1. Sermon
2. Road Runner
3. Never Change
4. Tell Me Why
5. Satisfied
6. Dexter
8. Feel
9. Joker
10. Keep It Clean
11. Sky Tonight
12. Outlaw
13. Time Froze

PRE-ORDER THE ALBUM: https://www.diglazarus.co.uk/store

>>>> The Virginmarys UK tour dates with special guests Dig Lazarus:

13th Oct – CHESTER @ The Live Rooms
14th Oct – HULL @ New Adelphi Club
15th Oct – BIRMINGHAM @ Dead Wax
16th Oct – MANCHESTER @ Academy 3

Dig Lazarus is:

Ash Tustain – lead vocals and guitars
Atticus Hall-McNair – vocals and bass
Jack Cotterill – drums and percussion


Official Website: https://www.diglazarus.co.uk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/diglazarusUK @diglazarusuk
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCI7Ysa0PA8fAguDedbKb_uQ
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/diglazarus/ @diglazarus
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Dig_Lazarus @Dig_Lazarus

About Alex English

%d bloggers like this: