DOOMBRINGER (Poland) Set Release Date For Debut Album


Nuclear War Now! Productions sets October 31st as the international release date for Doombringer’s The Grand Sabbath. In recent years, Doombringer has been responsible for some of the darkest emanations from the bleak region of Poland. After several magnificent demos and 7″ releases, Doombringer now unleashes its debut full-length, The Grand Sabbath. This album is a triumphant exaltation of darkness. The band has spent considerable time arriving at this point, and their dedication is manifest. Doombringer imbue the cacophonous intensity of death metal with the unconstrained evil of black metal, exploring the nexus between the raw, oppressive darkness of Goatlord and the ecstatic and transcendent evil of bands like Varathron and Mortuary Drape. The high level of composition is immediately apparent, and against the backdrop of the band’s tremendous songwriting is a tendency to enhance their sound with unanticipated sonic and vocal flourishes that accentuate the unique character of the songs. As such, The Grand Sabbath is a manifesto of the future direction of black/death and is destined to expand and epitomize the perimeters of extremity inherent in both genres. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Doombringer (Poland)’s The Grand Sabbath

1. Labyrinth of Everlasting Fire/Ecstasy of Witch Blood

2. Ominous Alliance

3. Nocturnal Asembly

4. Vessel of Gifts

5. Children to Moloch

6. The Sleep of Thanatos

7. Grand Sabbath Reaps Souls




About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.
%d bloggers like this: