Download Festival adds another 20 bands across all stages!

Well, isn’t this lovely from Download Festival? They decided to round off the end of last month with a big, fat announcement of bands across all four stages! We’re a bit lucky aren’t we?

The biggest names announced are metal’s mad hatter Devin Townsend, paying below Rob Zombie on the Zippo Encore Stage on the Saturday and the brilliance of Max and Iggor Cavalera playing Sepultura’s seminal release Roots in its entirety, billed as Max and Iggor Return to Roots. The festival has also announced its final stage headliner, with the dark synth wizardry of Perturbator rounding off proceedings on the Dogtooth Stage on Sunday night.

The crushing power of Code Orange will bring the Avalanche Stage to its knees on Friday whilst Orange Goblin and Sikth are the latest editiona to the Main Stage on Sunday and Saturday respectively. There’s also the addition of Suicide Silence, Krokodil, The Raven Age and the gritty brilliance of Tax the Heat.

Rounding off the announcement are the faces of Machine Gun Kelly, Sick Puppies, Nothing More, Yonaka, Blackwater Conspiracy, OTHERKIN, Drones, The Fallen State, Blackwaters and Tyler Bryan & the Shakedowns.

In addition to the bands, Download announced during the month that WWE NXT is coming back to the festival after such a successful weekend last year! Catch the current NXT champion Bobby Roode, Shinsuke Nakamura, Tye Dillinger, Nikki Cross, Asuka and many more as they finish their UK tour in style – all rather glorious, right? (Ahem…)

Download Festival takes place from June 9th – 11th at Donington Park in Derbyshire, headlined by System of a Down, Biffy Clyro and Aerosmith. For tickets and more information, go to

About Elliot Leaver

PlanetMosh's resident Iron Maiden fanboy and Mr. Babymetal. Also appreciates the music of Pink Floyd, Rammstein, Nightwish, Avenged Sevenfold, Slipknot and many others. Writing to continue to enjoy life away from the stresses of full-time employment.
%d bloggers like this: