Home / Opinion / Interviews / Audio Interviews / Eric Martin interview

Eric Martin interview

Eric Martin, best known as the singer with Mr Big, today (Wednesday August 12) embarks on his latest, rescheduled, UK and Ireland tour.

PlanetMosh caught up with him to talk about his “neverending momma needs a new pair of shoes tour”, spending time in a cell in UK immigration, how he likes to mix things up on his solo shows, the importance of personal contact with his audiences –  and what the future holds for Mr Big.

Eric Martin’s tour starts at Rock City in Nottingham tonight (Wednesday August 12) and continues as follows:

Thursday August 13 – Grimsby, Yardbirds

Friday August 14 – Edinburgh, Bannerman’s

Saturday August 15 – Newcastle Upon Tyne, The Think Tank?

Monday August 17 – Bolton, The Railway

Tuesday August 18 – Sheffield, The Corporation

Thursday August 20 – Chester, Live Rooms

Friday August 21 – Birmingham, Digbeth Institute

Saturday August 22 – London, The Underworld

Sunday August 23 – Swansea, The Scene

Tuesday August 25 – Ilfracombe, North Devon Arena

Wednesday August 26 – Evesham – The Iron Road

Thursday August 27 – Belfast, Voodoo

Friday August 28 – Dublin, The Workman’s Club

About Mark Ashby

no longer planetmosh staff