Home / Opinion / Interviews / Video Interviews / Exodus – Steve ‘Zetro’ Souza

Exodus – Steve ‘Zetro’ Souza

Having returned to the Exodus fold for 2014’s stunning ‘Blood In, Blood Out‘ album, Steve ‘Zetro’ Souza also made a long overdue return to Belfast when the supporting tour – the band’s most extensive run of dates in the UK and Ireland for many years – rolled into the Northern Ireland capital and proceeded to level the city’s iconic Limelight venue.

PlanetMosh didn’t need any excuse to climb aboard the Exodus tour bus before the gig, to interrupt the affable singer’s pre-gig viewing to shoot the breeze about keeping up with young pretenders, the importance of remembering their own roots – and, the subject of the DVD he had to pause to embark on our chat, the late great Ian ‘Lemmy’ Kilmister.

Exodus’ tour continues in Dublin tonight (Tuesday), and then as follows:

Wednesday 2 March – Liverpool, O2 Academy

Thursday 3 March – York, Fibbers

Friday 4 March – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms

Saturday 5 March – London, Underworld

Sunday 6 March – Brighton, The Haunt

Tuesday 8 March – Southampton – Talking Heads

Wednesday 9 March – Bristol, The Fleece

Thursday 10 March – Plymouth, The Hub

Friday 11 March – Cardiff, The Globe

Saturday 12 March – Hammerfest VIII

Sunday 13 March – Southend On Sea, Chinnerys

About Mark Ashby

no longer planetmosh staff