Imminent Sonic Destruction
Imminent Sonic Destruction

IMMINENT SONIC DESTRUCTION is hard at work finishing up the writing process of our next album tentatively titled “Triumphia.” The long awaited follow up to “Recurring Themes” will be a concept album ranging into the 65+ minute range, and to say that they are excited about it would be a serious understatement.


This is all tentative, and subject to change, but it’s something to get you excited about! Here’s the track listing to what the band is currently calling “Triumphia.”


1. Overture

2. Distance

3. Something In The Way

4. The Fog

5. Sleepless

6. Lake Of Fire

7. The Knife

8. Arborous Calm


Of the new album, our keyboardist Pete Hopersberger had this to say:

“Hey guys, “Triumphia” showcases a stunning level of growth. From beautiful melodic passages to impossibly massive riffs to epic hooks that will have you singing along almost immediately, this is a jaw-dropper, pal. Grab onto your tender bits with both hands, son.”


Over the next couple of months the band will be prepping for the studio, and finalizing arrangements. They are anticipating a spring of 2015 release.


IMMINENT SONIC DESTRUCTION released their debut “Recurring Themes” in 2012.  The album was produced by Roy Z (Halford, Bruce Dickinson), and features nine original tracks that showcase the band’s vocal harmonies soaring over original progressive-metal riffing, melodic compositions and the rhythms of ex-Tiles drummer, Pat DeLeon.  “Recurring Themes”was financed entirely by the band andis available for purchase via the band’s website, iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby,Lasers Edge, Dearborn Music and is now available through Nightmare Records.


For more information on Imminent Sonic Destruction, please visit:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.
%d bloggers like this: