Joakim Brodén and Fabio Lione Feature On New TWILIGHT FORCE Album

Swedish adventure metallers, Twilight Force, are set to release their new studio album ‘Heroes Of Mighty Magic’ on August 26th through Nuclear Blast.
Today, the band can proudly reveal the guest bards on their forthcoming record. Fabio Lione from Rhapsody Of Fire joined them on track ‘There And Back Again’ and Joakim Brodénfrom Sabaton on title track, ‘Heroes Of Mighty Magic’.

Joakim Brodén commented:
“When one of the best bands to come out of Sweden in a long time turns out to be your friends and people you have played with many times over the years, it’s quite easy to feel proud about being invited to sing on the title-track of their new album, fantastic!”


Twilight Force adds:
“It is an honour to have two of the most powerful, esteemed and renowned voices of the genre appear on ‘Heroes Of Mighty Magic’. Joakim Brodén and Fabio Lione are two very different sonic entities. They each bring something very unique and captivating to our tonal landscape. Our old and revered friend Joakim appears on the title track of the album, and provides an excellent contrast to Chrileon‘s voice, at just the right moment in the song. Nothing in the world even comes close to Joakim‘s unbelievably mighty voice! Fabio did an amazing performance on ‘There And Back Again’. He entered the Twilight Forge with a brave and proud mind, emerged victoriously and left us in complete awe. His familiar voice provided the track with an absolutely magical contribution. We feel really humbled and grateful to have been given the opportunity to create something alongside these two titans of the genre!”

You can pre-order ‘Heroes Of Mighty Magic’ here:
Limited Edition Double CD
Limited Edition Magenta 2LP Gatefold Vinyl
Limited Edition Light Blue 2LP Gatefold Vinyl
Digital Album via iTunes

Watch the first album trailer here:

‘Heroes Of Mighty Magic’ – Tracklist:
01. Battle Of Arcane Might
02. Powerwind
03. Guardian Of The Seas
04. Flight Of The Sapphire Dragon
05. There And Back Again (feat. Fabio Lione | RHAPSODY OF FIRE)
06. Riders Of The Dawn
07. Keepers Of Fate
08. Rise Of A Hero
09. To The Stars
10. Heroes Of Mighty Magic (feat. Joakim Brodén | SABATON)
11. Epilogue
12. Knights Of Twilight’s Might


“This next opus of Twilight Force will be a journey unlike any you have ever experienced. While we are still staying true to the essence of power metal, the songs, sounds and magic adventures have all evolved from the once drake hatchling into a colossal arcane arch-dragon. The time, effort and primordial wisdom that we have invested into this album is truly immeasurable, and we profoundly hope that this will shine through upon our venerated audience.”

More on Twilight Force:
‘The Power Of The Ancient Force’ lyric video.
‘Gates Of Glory’ (feat. Joakim Brodén from Sabaton) video single.


To present their new album to the masses, the band will be supporting label mates Sonata Arctica on their upcoming European tour this October.

The tour will hit the UK with a one off show at London’s Shepherds Bush Empire. The full run will be taking the band across nine European countries.
You can get tickets for the UK show here:

15th October – London, Shepherds Bush Empire

Twilight Force are:
Chrileon | vocals, guitars
Born | bass
Lynd | lead guitars, lute
Aerendir | guitars
Blackwald | keyboards, piano, violin
De’Azsh | drums

More info:



About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.
%d bloggers like this: