Home / News / KILLSWITCH ENGAGE REVEAL SPECIAL GUESTS FOR UPCOMING TOUR

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE REVEAL SPECIAL GUESTS FOR UPCOMING TOUR

Metal heavyweights KILLSWITCH ENGAGE have revealed the special guests for their upcoming European headline tour. The UK section kicks off at Norwich’s UEA on October 14th and closes at the legendary O2 Academy Brixton in London on October 20th.

Hailing from Boston, Massachusetts, REVOCATION join the bill, bringing their brand of technical death metal. The group released their seventh album ‘The Outer Ones ‘, via Metal Blade, last September.

German metal beasts TENSIDE also join the affray. The Munich-based group have released six albums to date, including latest LP ‘Convergence ‘, and supported Trivium for three dates in Europe earlier this summer.

Following the UK trek, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE continue to steamroll across mainland Europe with REVOCATION and TENSIDE, wrapping up November 10th in Nuremberg, Germany.

Catch them at the following shows:

Mon 14th Oct – NORWICH UEA

Tue 15th Oct – BRISTOL O2 Academy

Thu 17th Oct – GLASGOW Barrowland

Fri 18th Oct – MANCHESTER Academy

Sat 19th Oct – BIRMINGHAM (UK) O2 Academy

Sun 20th Oct – LONDON (UK) O2 Academy Brixton

Tue 22nd Oct – BRUSSELS (BEL) AB

Wed 23rd Oct – AMSTERDAM (HOL) Melkweg

Fri 25th Oct – OBERHAUSEN (GER) Turbinenhalle

Sat 26th Oct – BERLIN (GER) Huxleys

Mon 28th Oct – HELSINKI (FIN) Circus

Wed 30th Oct – STOCKHOLM (SWE) Fryshuset

Thu 31st Oct – OSLO (NOR) Rockefeller

Fri 1st Nov – KARLSTAD (SWE) Nojesfabriken

Sat 2nd Nov – COPENHAGEN (DEN) Amager Bio

Mon 4th Nov – WARSAW (POL) Stodola

Tue 5th Nov – LEIPZIG (GER) Werk 2

Wed 6th Nov – MUNICH (GER) – Tonhalle

Fri 8th Nov – LAUSANNE (SWI) Les Docs

Sat 9th Nov – PRATTELN (SWI) Z7

Sun 10th Nov – NUREMBERG (GER) Loewensaal

Tickets for all dates are on sale now. Tickets for the UK dates can be bought online via Live Nation & Gigs In Scotland.

Most recently, the band unveiled a video for new song “The Signal Fire.” Current and former KsE singers Jesse Leach and Howard Jones trade vocals in this simple but electrifying performance clip, the first time both singers have appeared in a KILLSWITCH ENGAGE official band video. Watch the video, directed by the band’s longtime collaborator Ian McFarland (The Godfathers of Hardcore, Meshuggah), on the video link above.

Links:

Official Website   Twitter   Facebook

About Sty

A patriotic Welshman, and one quarter of Manchester hardcore/punk band Eye Licker.