KNIGHT AREA to Release Hyperdrive October 14th

Knight Area
Knight Area

Hyperdrive marks a new era for KNIGHT AREA. The long running Dutch progressive rock band had previously released four studio albums and toured Europe and USA extensively, performing at all major prog rock festivals. 1n 2012 the band welcomed guitarist Mark Bogert as well as legendary bassist Peter Vink (Q65, Finch, Ayreon) into the fold.


With these newcomers onboard, KNIGHT AREA has introduced a heavier element and fuller sound to their repertoire. All the classic symphonic rock traits of their previous albums are still clearly evident but the songs on Hyperdrive are more immediate and concise.


The band invited noted prog guitarist Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon, Star One) to participate as a special guest on one track. Joost van den Broek, who is known for his production work with Epica, Mayan, and After Forever, mixed the album. Rounding out the package is startling artwork by Gustavo Sazes


Hyperdrive can be pre-ordered on Amazon.


KNIGHT AREA was founded in 2004 by Gerben Klazinga when he released the album The Sun Also Rises.  The album became a worldwide success and was followed by live performances in the United States (NEARfest) and other leading progressive rock venues in Europe.


Hyperdrive Track Listing:

1. Afraid of the Dark

2. The Lost World

3. Bubble

4. This Day

5. Crimson Skies

6. Avenue of Broken Dreams

7. Living in Confusion

8. Stepping Out

9. Running Away

10. Songs From the Past

11. Hypnotized



Mark Smit – Vocals
Gerben Klazinga – Keyboards
Pieter van Hoorn – Drums
Peter Vink – Bass and Taurus pedals

Mark Bogert – Guitars


For More Info Visit:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.
%d bloggers like this: