Home / News / Album Announcements / KVELERTAK – Premiere New Video ‘1985’

KVELERTAK – Premiere New Video ‘1985’


 March 9, 2016 – Roadrunner Records group Kvelertak have announced details of their new LP NATTESFERD. The follow up album to 2013’s widely acclaimed MEIR, NATTESFERD is heralded by the new single “1985” which is streaming now via NPR .   Pre-orders will be available April 8th with the album arriving everywhere May 13TH (album art below).


Frontman Erlend Hjelvik commented, “We are finally getting ready to release our third album NATTESFERD on the world and however cliché it may sound, I’m not afraid to say that this is our best one yet! An exquisite smorgasbord of riffs infused with everything between the best of classic rock and heavy metal. I’m certain it will blow the minds of both old and new fans. Enjoy!”

Recorded live in Oslo, Norway’s Amper Tone Studio, NATTESFERD is produced by Kvelertak and mixed / engineered by Nick Terry (Lindstrøm, Turbonegro, The Libertines). It is the first of Kvelertak’s albums to be recorded in their home country of Norway.  NATTESFERD is already garnering “Most Anticipated” accolades from the press with Rolling Stone featuring it in their ‘25 Most Anticipated Metal Albums of 2016’ round-up.  Additionally, Stereogum placed the new LP at #36 on their ‘101 Most Anticipated Albums Of 2016’ while Consequence of Sound included it in their ‘20 Most Anticipated Metal Albums of 2016’ preview.



1        Dendrofil for Yggdrasil

2        1985

3        Nattesferd

4         Svartmesse

5          Bronsegud (SSQ)

6          Ondskapens Galakse

7          Berserkr

8          Heksebrann

9          Nekrodamus


Pre-Order Links Now Available



Limited edition T-Shirt and Blue/White vinyl



For more information, visit www.kvelertak.com

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at planetmosh.com. Manager of The Goddanm Electric www.thegde.co.uk, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Hammerfest.co.uk. Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.