Lords Of Black Announce The Release Of Sophomore Album II

Lords of Black

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the highly anticipated second album from the Melodic Progressive Metal masters LORDS OF BLACK on March 18, 2016.


LORDS OF BLACK is the band formed by world-class singer Ronnie Romero, renowned guitarist Tony Hernando and monster drummer Andy C.


Their vision was to form a metal band with a modern approach blended with catchy, melodic and progressive elements. After months of intense and hard work on the songs, the band independently released their acclaimed Self-Titled debut, which was co-produced by Roland Grapow. Metal Hammer Spain deemed it “The Best Metal album released in Spain this year.”


The band supported the release with a series of very successful live shows, some of them as “very special guest” for high profile international acts. Then the news of Ronnie Romero joining the new incarnation of RAINBOW broke out. This brought the band to the attention of the international media and in particular the words from Ritchie Blackmore, describing Romero’s voice like “a cross between Ronnie James Dio and Freddie Mercury” piqued the curiosity of rock journalists and fans alike.


However, now LORDS OF BLACK are ready to conquer the world with II, an album that will blow the minds of fans of Modern Melodic Metal. Once again co-produced, mixed and mastered by Roland Grapow (MASTERPLAN, ex-HELLOWEEN), II is not only the follow up to their outstanding and acclaimed debut album, but is an album with superbly crafted songs that will instantly become absolute Metal classics.  “The new album, being the follow up to a first record that was so greatly received, had to get to a higher place,” says Tony Hernando. “After an intense year of writing and producing, along with the live performances, we came up with songs that are still deep and complicated in some arrangements, but have been written with the live performance in mind… The quest was to come up with something that artistically was meaningful for us as musicians and at the same time could catch the attention of the listeners. We really hope you enjoy this new album and come with us for a great ride!”


Tracks like “Merciless”, “Everything You’re Not”, “Insane”, “New World’s Coming” and “Shadows of War” showcase the heavy and complex yet very melodic style of the band. The song “The Art of Illusions Part III: The Wasteland” is the conclusion to the trilogy that commenced on the debut album, while the song “Cry No More” is inspired and dedicated to the late, great, Phil Lynott.


Lords of Black – II

This is a band destined for stardom: get on board now and enjoy the music!

II Track Listing

Malevolently Beautiful (Intro)

Merciless; Only One Life Away

Everything You’re No

New World’s Comin’

Cry No More; Tears I Will Be

Insane; Live by the Lie, Die by the Truth

Ghost of You

The Art of Illusions Part III: The Wasteland

Shadows of War

Lady of the Lake (Rainbow cover, bonus track cd edition) / Innuendo (Queen cover, bonus track digital edition).


Enjoy the new album trailer HERE:



Ronnie Romero – Vocals

Tony Hernando – Guitars

Andy C. – Drums


Tony Hernando played bass on the album.

Javi Garcia is the new bass player who has just joined the band.

All Piano and synths played by Andy C.

Additional Pianos and Synths by Tony Hernando and Víctor Díez.


Produced by Tony Hernando and Roland Grapow

Mixed and Mastered by Roland Grapow at Grapow’s Studios, Slovakia


For More Info Visit:



About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.
%d bloggers like this: