Home / Opinion / Interviews / Video Interviews / Lost Society – Samy Elbanna

Lost Society – Samy Elbanna

Rising young Finnish thrashers Lost Society are currently touring the UK and Ireland in support of both their new album, the PM 5/5 rated ‘Braindead‘, and the mighty Exodus.  Your PM team caught up with frontman Samy Elbanna literally minutes before the band took to the stage in Belfast, to talk about the album and the tour, and what it feels like to be out on the road with some of the true legends of the genre.

Lost Society’s tour with Exodus continues in Dublin tonight (Tuesday) and then as follows:

Wednesday 2 March – Liverpool, O2 Academy

Thursday 3 March – York, Fibbers

Friday 4 March – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms

Saturday 5 March – London, Underworld

Sunday 6 March – Brighton, The Haunt

Tuesday 8 March – Southampton, Talking Heads

Wednesday 9 March – Bristol, The Fleece

Thursday 10 March – Plymouth, The Hub

Friday 11 March – Cardiff, The Globe

Sunday 13 March – Southend On Sea, Chinnerys

 

About Mark Ashby

no longer planetmosh staff