MASSIVE announce UK tour with The Treatment

Riotous Aussie lads MASSIVE have announced dates for an extensive 15-date UK tour supporting Cambridge rockers THE TREATMENT.

The tour kicks off on October 6th in Newcastle and also includes support from Lords Of The Riff alumni BUFFALO SUMMER.  The tour marks the first ever European shows for MASSIVE – notorious road dogs who once famously travelled 1,000 miles to play a single show.  Massive Treatment uk tour 2014The band will be playing in support of their infectious debut album ‘FULL THROTTLE’ which was released this week.

Tickets go on sale this Friday, 25th July, for  the following shows:

Mon 6th Oct – NEWCASTLE Think Tank
Tue 7th Oct – GLASGOW O2 ABC 2
Wed 8th Oct – WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms
Thu 9th Oct – NORTHAMPTON Roadmender
Fri 10th Oct – NOTTINGHAM Rock City Basement
Sat 11th Oct – SHEFFIELD Corporation
Sun 12th Oct – LIVERPOOL Arts Club
Tue 14th Oct – LEEDS Cockpit
Wed 15th Oct – CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
Thu 16th Oct – LONDON Underworld
Fri 17th Oct – COLCHESTER Arts Centre
Sun 19th Oct – NORWICH Studio
Mon 20th Oct – SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
Tue 21st Oct – EXETER Cavern
Thu 23rd Oct – BRIGHTON Audio

MASSIVE’s debut album FULL THROTTLE was originally released independently in 2013 in the band’s homeland of Australia, and is finally available now in the rest of the world, featuring four newly-recorded bonus tracks which weren’t available on the original release, including two brand new original songs plus covers of AC/DC’s “If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)” and AEROSMITH’s “Rats in the Cellar”.

Check out Dave’s 5/5 star review of ‘Full Throttle’

MassiveFULL THROTTLE is out now worldwide on CD, as well as limited edition coloured double vinyl in the following quantities and colours:

100 – Ghost White Marble
200 – Hot Rod Red/Yellow
300 – Massive Pink
400 – Black

Get FULL THROTTLE now on CD and coloured vinyl in Europe at http://webstore.earache.com/massiveFULL THROTTLE is also available now on iTunes, including all four bonus tracks, at http://bit.ly/fullthrottle-itunes

Watch MASSIVE’s music video for the single “One By One” at

Get more MASSIVE news and info:
Official site – http://www.massiveoz.com
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/MassiveOz
Twitter – http://twitter.com/MassiveOz
Instagram – http://www.instagram.com/MassiveOz

About Sheila

Former Editor, Team Co-ordinator as well as PR, news poster, pass requester, Ex-Scottish Team Leader for PM since 2011 \m/ \m/ Also owner of the infamous Garfield L'arpie, who is a official mascot of RACPA UK. Check out RACPA UK (Rock Against Child Pornography and Abuse UK) http://www.racpauk.org/
%d bloggers like this: