Nick Oliveri’s MONDO GENERATOR Best Of album announced on Heavy Psych Sounds

Heavy Psych Sounds Records is happy to announce the exclusive release of punk metal legends MONDO GENERATOR’s Best Of Album on vinyl and CD this September 23rd.

About this new release, MONDO GENERATOR‘s frontman Nick Oliveri stated: “I’m stoked that somebody wants to put out the best of record and the songs on the album are the best songs over the years, 1997 to the present. I feel that those records slipped through the cracks and now this is a chance for people to get a better presentation of the band. Only the best songs off the records!

Next year will mark two decades of existence for the instrument of sonic chaos known asMONDO GENERATOR. Formed by then-soon-to-be-Queens of the Stone Age bassist/vocalist Nick Oliveri (see also Dwarves, Bl’ast, Kyuss, etc.), the band released their first album Cocaine Rodeo in 2000 via a nascent Southern Lord Recordings and never looked back through a whirlwind of intense punk, speed metal and heavy rock. Across four studio full-lengths and more tours than one could count, MONDO GENERATOR has never been anything less than completely in your face, so that even Oliveri‘s acoustic work arrives dripping with attitude. On Sept. 23, the trio will compile tracks from their albums and numerous EPs into an aptly-titled Best Of 2LP to be released on Heavy Psych Sounds. Topped with artwork by Branca Studio and presented on limited blue and black vinyl, CD and digital, the collection will span the career of the band, with guest appearances throughout from Josh Homme, Dave Catching, Dave Grohl, Alain Johannes, John Garcia, Brant Bjork, Alfredo Hernandez, Mark Lanegan, Chris Goss and many more. (The Obelisk)


Out on September 23rd via Heavy Psych Sounds

Pre-orders for 2xLP vinyl & CD available soon…

The track listing for MONDO GENERATOR’s Best Of 2LP will be the following:



13th Floor



Like The Sky

Dog Food

Smashed Apart

The Last Train



So High

Simple Exploding Man

Four Corners



Dead Silence

I Never Sleep

Shawnette Jackson


Lie Detector

Take Me Away



Like You Want

Sleep The Lie Away

Turbonegro Must Be Destroyed

All The Way Down

Paper Thin


Nick Oliveri – Bass & Vocals

Mike Pygmie – Guitar

Jeff Bowman – Drums


FacebookTwitterHeavy Psych Sounds website

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.
%d bloggers like this: