NWOCR announce ‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ compilation CD

NWOCR announce ‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ compilation CD out July 23rd

One of the fastest-growing movements in rock music has confirmed they will be releasing a 2CD compilation album in July. This exclusive release is accompanied by special merchandise and is available to pre-order now.

Featuring 42 red hot tracks, ‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ is a double CD compilation album that features a selection of the best and current NWOCR artists that have been carefully curated by the NWOCR team and RPM – Rock People Management.

Music artists featured on this forthcoming release include official chartbusters Massive Wagons, Mason Hill and The Dust Coda, the legendary Phil Campbell, plus other fan favourites including The New Roses, Elles Bailey, Bad Touch, Skam, Empyre, Thundermother, Massive and many more!

Watch ‘Tokyo (2021) – Massive Wagons & NWOCR friends (official music video): https://youtu.be/nc0AITu0-wA

Massive Wagons frontman Baz Mills says, “It blows my mind how fast the NWOCR thing has grown! It’s literally exploded! They shine a real bright light on new bands all over the world, and it’s a real honour to be a part of this official NWOCR compilation album!”

The 2CD album will be accompanied by a special t-shirt, plus NWOCR ‘Class of 2021’ tea towel, to help commemorate the occasion.

Backed by trailblazing music labels including Off Yer Rocka, Nuclear Blast, Listenable Records, and Marshall Records, NWOCR is an undeniable movement that has been embraced by the music industry.

“Marshall Records is stoked to have some of our artists include on this essential album. We have been long time supporters of this amazing group of people keeping the flame of guitar rock burning brightly – NWOCR -we salute you!” – Steve Marshall.

‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ is an album that’s been made for the fans by the fans, in its truest form. Within the beating heart of this compilation resides an abundance of passion and drive that knows no boundaries.

“We’ve been looking into the possibility of putting together a NWOCR compilation CD since last year, and thought that right now would be absolutely perfect timing to release the definitive version of a set of tracks from bands who together define the genre”, explains Richard Brindley (NWOCR). “With the help of all of the fans of all the bands and the ever-growing membership of the NWOCR Facebook Group, we want to get this CD high up into the UK compilation chart and raise the profile of the movement and the bands to a massively wider audience. This could be the truest execution of people power; a compilation by the community, for the community.”

Album tracklist

CD 1

1. Massive Wagons – Tokyo
2. Mason Hill – DNA
3. Hollowstar – All I Gotta Say
4. These Wicked Rivers – Shine On
5. Anchor Lane – Fame Shame
6. Empyre – New Republic
7. Daxx & Roxane – Without You
8. Sons Of Liberty – Fire And Gasoline
9. The Hot Damn! – Dance Around
10. Everyday Heroes – Find My Way
11. Elles Bailey – Woman Like Me
12. Scarlet Rebels – No One Else To Blame
13. Wolf Jaw – I Ain’t Ready
14. Tomorrow Is Lost – Hideaway
15. Dead Man’s Whiskey – War Machine
16. Dig Lazarus – Tell Me Why
17. The New Roses – Whiskey Nightmare
18. Shape Of Water – The World Is Calling Me
19. Haxan – Killing Time
20. Revival Black – So Alive
21. Gin Annie – Devil In Me


1. Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons – Son Of A Gun
2. The Dust Coda – When The Tide Comes In
3. Skam – Iron Cross
4. Collateral – Merry Go Round
5. Bad Touch – I Get High
6. Massive – Rise
7. Gorilla Riot – Still Doing Time
8. Thundermother – Driving In Style
9. King Creature – Captives
10. Rews – Today We’re Warriors
11. Twister – Call To Arms
12. South Of Salem – The Hate In Me
13. Jack J Hutchinson – World On Fire
14. Bootyard Bandits – Hoedown Showdown
15. Doomsday Outlaw – Turn Me Loose
16. Ashen Reach – Fighting For My Life
17. Bastette – Talk About It
18. Ryders Creed – Money
19. Takeaway Thieves – This Is Rock N Roll
20. Ward Xvi – Broken Toys
21. Blackwater Conspiracy – Soul Revolutionaries

‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ 2CD is available to pre-order now and will be officially released on 23rd July 2021.


Pre-order the album: www.nwocr.com

Connect with NWOCR

. Official Website: www.nwocr.com
. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NWOCR2017
. YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/NewWaveOfClassicRock
. Twitter: https://twitter.com/NWOCRofficial

About Alex English

%d bloggers like this: