PROJECT 86 Debuts Title Track “Knives To The Future”; New Album Out Nov 11th

Project 86
Project 86

Revered rock band Project 86 will make its monumental return with a powerful new album titled Knives To The Future, which is scheduled for release on November 11th via Team Black Recordings. In preparation for the release, the band has teamed up with today to unveil their title track, “Knives To The Future.” Fans can also pre-order the record now at


Stream Project 86’s new track “Knives To The Future” now, exclusively at


Following a highly successful Indiegogo campaign, raising nearly double their initial goal, Project 86 emerged from the studio with their ninth studio album, which picks up where their 2012 record Wait for the Siren ended.


“This record is a continuation thematically of where we left off with Wait for the Siren,” says vocalist Andrew Schwab.  “It tells the story of a soldier post-battle who has forgotten where he came from or who he is.  The album is about a search for truth and destiny through rediscovering secrets hidden in your past.  Sonically it is heavy, deeply emotional, desperate, and very personal.  I’m very proud of what has been accomplished both with the fans and the music in this recent chapter.”


The new track, “Knives To The Future,” follows the band’s recently released track called “Acolyte March,” which stirred up a swarm of buzz about the new record across the Internet. In true Project 86 form, the song promotes hope with a HEAVY dose of sincerity.


“Conceptually, this is a song about embracing your past, for better or worse, and realizing you do not have to be defined by it,” Schwab adds. “It is about greeting what lies ahead without fear or shame.  Prepared, we brace for anything that comes in our paths.”


The band will be touring throughout the fall with additional dates to be announced soon.


For more information on tour dates and the latest news updates on Project 86 visit


Knives To The Future Track List:

1.         Intro

2.         Spirit of Shiloh

3.         Acolyte March

4.         Knives to the Future

5.         Son of Flame

6.         Captive Bolt Pistol

7.         Ambigram

8.         Genosha

9.         Pale Rider

10.         Valley of Cannons

11.         White Capstone

12.         Oculus


Project 86 Tour Dates:

Oct 23 – Battle Creek, MI – Battle Creek Friends Church

Oct 25 – Shrewsbury, PA – Grace Fellowship Church

Nov 14 – Tulsa, OK – The Vanguard

Nov 15 – Little Rock, AR – The Rev Room


For More Information:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.
%d bloggers like this: