Home / News / Purest Of Pain Release ‘The Solipsist’ Lyric Video

Purest Of Pain Release ‘The Solipsist’ Lyric Video

Purest Of Pain Release ‘The Solipsist’ Lyric Video

Dutch melodic death metal quintet Purest Of Pain have released a lyric video for ‘The Solipsist‘, a track from their debut album ‘Solipsis’, to be out on March 1st, 2018.  Purest Of Pain launched a successful Indiegogo campaign for the ‘Solipsis’ album.  Only one plug-in, and not a single digital effect or synth was used for the recording of ‘Solipsis’.  The video can be viewed here

The album was produced by Merel Bechtold. Mixed by Mantis Audio.  Mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Arch Enemy, Soilwork).  Merel Bechtold was responsible for the artwork concept and bass player Frank van Leeuwen designed and finalized the cover.

Purest Of Pain recently released an audio video for the song ‘Terra Nil‘, which can be viewed here:

“Really digging the album, honestly!  You guys have managed to blend brutality with groove and emotion in a great way!”  Jens Bogren (Opeth, Arch Enemy, Soilwork)

‘Solipsis’ track list:

1. The Pragmatic
2. Truth–seeker
3. Vessels
4. Crown of Worms
5. Momentum
6. The Sleep of Reason
7. Tidebreaker
8. Trial & Error
9. Terra Nil
10. Noctambulist
11. E.M.D.R.
12. Phantom Limb
13. The Solipsist
14. The End

Purest Of Pain is:

J.D. Kaye ­ – Vocals
Merel Bechtold – Guitars (Delain, MaYaN, The Gentle Storm/Anneke van Giersbergen)
Michael van Eck – Guitars (Vanaheim)
Frank van Leeuwen – Bass
Joey de Boer – Drums (Delain)

Groove, ambiance, tone and melody: leave that up to the Dutch melodic death metal band Purest Of Pain (est. 2008).  Their debut album ‘Solipsis’ is a force to be reckoned with. Guitarist and main songwriter Merel Bechtold, who’s already toured the world with the much respected bands Delain, MaYaN and The Gentle Storm/Anneke van Giersbergen, is leading this energetic quintet from Holland.  On March 1, 2018, ‘Solipsis’ will see the light of day: it’s a must for fans of Scandinavian sounding metal!

Purest Of Pain has been a relentless live act for a few years now.  After having released the EP ‘Revelations In Obscurity’ (2011) and the single ‘Momentum’ (2013), now it’s time for their debut full length album ‘Solipsis’.  The band didn’t hold back one bit.  It took them seven years to create it from the writing process up to the final mastering.

Purest Of Pain have supported bands like Opeth, Suicide Silence, Unearth and Textures, and were representatives for Holland during the Metal Battle at Wacken Open Air 2014.




About Jeff Rushton

%d bloggers like this: