REASONS BEHIND release new album teaser video for ‘The Alpha Memory’

Italian female-fronted symphonic power metal band, Reasons Behind have released a teaser video for their debut full-length album ‘The Alpha Memory’.  The album will be released worldwide on Dec. 1st, and a video for the song “With Your Light” from the new album will coincide with the album’s release.

View the teaser video at this location:

Hailing from Bologna, Italy, Reasons Behind are a quintet formed in 2010, and in April 2012 they self-released an EP entitled ‘Ouverture’.
‘Ouverture’ was the EP of the month on Italian magazine Metal Maniac, & Reasons Behind were chosen as “Best Newcomer Of The Year” in the ‘Metal Symphonique Awards’ of France.

REASONS BEHIND‘The Alpha Memory’ is a concept album, and was produced by Olaf Thörsen (Vision Divine, Labyrinth) earlier this year.  The album was mixed and mastered by Stefano Morabitoat 16th Cellar Studio, Rome, It. (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour of Penance, Subhuman).
The album artwork was designed by Gustavo Sazes (Angra, Kamelot, Arch Enemy, Amaranthe).

Guitarist Gabriele comments on the new album: “The Alpha Memory’ is our first full-length, and is a concept album that tells the story about memories, and their link to identity.  Thanks to a long lost melody, the main character starts a journey inside her mind and discovers forgotten pieces from her past.  Every track is a chapter of the story, and we tried to analyze the importance of memories in our life, in understanding who we really are…until the end when…well you have to listen to know how the story goes!”

Reasons Behind have shared the stage with Secret Sphere, White Skull, Ancient Bards,  Tystnaden, Evenoire, and many more in their native homeland.  They will be touring in 2015 in support of the new album ‘The Alpha Memory’.

‘The Alpha Memory’ tracklist:
01. A Broken Melody
Reason Behind The Alpha Memory02. Under The Surface
03. The Chemical Theater
04. With Your Light
05. Starlight In The Shades
06. On Butterfly Wings
07. The Ghost Under My Skin
08. 1000 Fading Lives
09. The Alpha Memory
10. In The End?

Reasons Behind is:
Elisa – Vocals
Gabriele – Guitars
Dige – Keyboards, Piano
Enrico Goya – Bass
Riccardo – Drums

For more info on Reasons Behind visit their website:

About Sheila

Former Editor, Team Co-ordinator as well as PR, news poster, pass requester, Ex-Scottish Team Leader for PM since 2011 \m/ \m/ Also owner of the infamous Garfield L'arpie, who is a official mascot of RACPA UK. Check out RACPA UK (Rock Against Child Pornography and Abuse UK)
%d bloggers like this: