Red Enemy – What We Are Contained In Is What We Are Worth (E.P)

Dublin based metalors Red Enemy have been around since 2008 and are often referred to as being one of Ireland’s best kept secrets among the metal underground scene.

Following on from the success of their self-funded debut e.p “Outsiders” the band have enjoyed their biggest audiences to date playing countless shows across the UK and Ireland, landing support slots with the likes of Canada’s giants Despised Icon, Tesseract and Parkway Drive.

”What We Are Contained In Is What We Are Worth” is that tricky second e.p and more than demonstrates why Red Enemy are breaking out of the shadows and exploding into the daylight.

Opening track “Where We Call Home” kicks the e.p off with an explosion of blasting technical beatdowns before the savage vocals kick in where you can feel the floor opening up as the mosh pits form.

”Betrayal”, “Prodigal Son” and “No One Will Remember Our Names” continue the brutal hardcore barrage and really uses Kevin Letford’s powerful vocals to devastating effect.

“Wolves” ends the e.p with a slower, more technical beast of a track leaving you wanting more.

The Highlight of this brutally destructive e.p is a very close call between “Where We Call Home” and “Wolves”.

Rating: 7/10

Track Listing:

1. Where We Call Home;
2. Betrayal;
3. Prodigal Son;
4. No One Will Remember Our Names;
5. Wolves (featuring Phil Conway)

Members: Kevin Letford (Vocals), Robert Powderly and Conor Dockery (Guitars), Jay Doyle (Bass), Daniel Lang (Drums)

Red Enemy website:

About lee

Freelance Journalist/Photographer. Covers Liverpool/North West of England.
%d bloggers like this: