Scarlet Rebels announce UK Tour after smashing into UK Top 10

SCARLET REBELSNEW ALBUM SEE THROUGH BLUE
SMASHES INTO UK OFFICIAL TOP 10 AT #7
 
UK TOUR 2022 – NEW & REVISED DATES
TICKETS AVAILABLE HERE
 
SUPPORTING LOCAL FOOD BANKS
AT ALL HEADLINE SHOWS
#7 UK Official Album Chart Feb 2022
#2 UK Official Rock Album Chart Feb 2022
#1 Welsh Official Album Chart Feb 2022
#2 UK Official Album Downloads Chart Feb 2022
#3 UK Official Indie Album Chart Feb 2022
#4 UK Official Album Vinyl Chart Feb 2022
#5 UK Official Album Physical Sales Chart Feb 2022
Welsh rock anthem maestros Scarlet Rebels have smashed into the Official UK Album chart at #7 with their second album, See Through Blue, their first release via Earache Records.
 
Packed with full-throttle rockers, balanced with a social message ripe for today’s political climate, See Through Blue has resonated with their core fanbase and much further beyond.
 
Singer and main man, Wayne Doyle, said of the success, “It’s absolutely and totally beyond our wildest dreams. The aim was for a Top 40 and to be the first band from Llanelli to ever make it… To end up at #7 is just mind-blowing. The support we’ve had has been unreal. We can’t thank everybody enough… To all those who have supported us, we can’t wait to celebrate with you in person on tour.”
 
Few British ‘rock’ bands are brave and bold enough to tackle the real-life political and social problems that Scarlet Rebels do – especially when they’re as potentially divisive as the ones they are writing about. In fact, the band channel the same political fire as the likes of Idles, Sleaford Mods or Slaves have done in recent times, more so than their hard rock brethren.
 
Scarlet Rebels have been unafraid to point out the rank hypocrisy, corruption and incompetence of our current government, they rage against the terrible damage the political right has done to the social fabric of the UK with their xenophobic, hard Brexit agenda and mishandling of the pandemic.
 
“I don’t expect everybody to agree with me, but these are things that have happened, they’re facts. If people don’t want to listen, that’s tough,” continued Wayne. “But the artists I grew up with talked about real issues, about what was going on, regardless of what people thought of them. We could have made an album full of sex, drugs and rock’n’roll, but we wanted something real.”
 
However, their politics are backed up by a potent collection of gigantic rock songs armed to the teeth with razor-sharp solos and soaring singalongs, marrying arena-sized modern anthems with classic songwriting and an inextinguishable passion.

Scarlet Rebels – completed by lead guitarist Chris Jones, guitarist/piano player Josh Townshend, bassist Wayne ‘Pricey’ Esmonde and Wayne’s brother, drummer Gary Doyle – have also become known for their charity work, particularly for foodbanks and recently completed a 100 mile ‘virtual’ cycle ride across the breadth of Wales, raising over £2,000 for The Trussell Trust. The band will continue to collect for local food banks at their headline shows in 2022. More information can be found here.

Live shows that were planned across release week have now been rescheduled, along with a selection of new dates recently announced. Full tour dates can be found below.

See Through Blue is available to order at https://earache.com/scarletrebels – signed editions, limited edition colour vinyl (red/green/purple) plus much more, are all available to order while stocks last.



2022 TOUR DATES (so far)
 
Thur 03 Mar – Blackpool – Waterloo Bar *
Fri 04 Mar – Manchester – The Bread Shed *
Sat 05 Mar – Leamington Spa – Planet Rock Winter’s End
Sun 06 Mar – Leicester – The Musician *
Fri 11 Mar – Cardiff – Tramshed W/ Kris Barras Band
Sat 19 Mar – Bonn Germany – Rockpalast
Fri 25 Mar – Norwich – Brickmakers B2 *
Sun 27 Mar – Swansea – Sound Bay Festival
Thur 07 Apr – Bradford – Nightrain *
Fri 08 Apr – London – The Black Heart *
Sat 09 Apr – Birmingham – The Asylum 2 *
Fri 22 Apr – Swansea – Hangar 18 *
Sat 23 Apr – Lincoln – Primordial General Mayhem Festival
Fri 29 Apr – Buckley – The Tivoli *
Sat 30 Apr – Llanelli – Fwrness Theatre (Home Town Show) *
Sat 25 Jun – Bournemouth – Loverocks Festival
Sat 02 Jul – Wanlockhead – Wildfire Festival
Thur 21 Jul – Newcastle -Think Tank? *
Fri 22 Jul – Bathgate – Dreadnought Club *
Sun 24 Jul – Edinburgh, Bannerman’s Bar *
Fri 29 Jul – Ebbw Vale – Steelhouse Festival
Sat 30 Jul – Chester – The Live Rooms *
Sun 31 Jul – Kendal Calling Festival
Sat 13 Aug – Southampton – Nozfest, The 1865
Sat 20 Aug – Lincoln – Rockmantic Weekender
Sun 11 Sep -Sheffield – Rockin The Bowl Festival
 
 
* New date for the rescheduled show, original tickets still valid

About Alex English

%d bloggers like this: