SLADE release Christmas party album Crackers

SLADE  release the ultimate Christmas party album Crackers  on 4th December 2020


On 4th December BMG digitally release Slade’s Crackers, the ultimate Christmas party album, to put everyone in the festive spirit.
For the first time ever, Crackers will be available on all streaming and download platforms. The 16 track certified Gold compilation, includes 8 tracks previously unavailable on DSPs: including alternative versions of the hits Merry Xmas Everybody (live), Cum On Feel The Noize, Get Down And Get With It and the covers Do They Know It’s Christmas (Feed The World), Santa Claus Is Coming To Town, Auld Lang Syne/You’ll Never Walk Alone, Let’s Have A Party and Hi Ho Silver Lining.
Crackers follows the success of the superlative and comprehensive collection Cum On Feel The Hitz which gave Slade their highest album chart entry since 1974, when it debuted at number 8, proving the affection for Slade’s music and attitude remains undimmed today.
Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, Slade’s chart career spanned 3 decades. Slade was unstoppable throughout the seventies becoming one of Europe’s biggest bands, releasing 6 smash hit albums, including three No-1’s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and with a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976, no other act of the period experienced such success.
In the Eighties Slade enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included “My Oh My“, which reached number 2 in 1983 and a year later with “Run Run Away“, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands.

The iconic Slade are one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain.

Slade’s Crackers is the most joyously raucous, loud and singalong release you will hear this Christmas.
Crackers tracklisting
01 Let’s Dance
02 Santa Clause Is Coming To Town *
03 Hi Ho Silver Lining *
04 We’ll Bring The House Down
05 Cum On Feel The Noize *
06 All Join Hands
07 Okey Cokey
08 Merry Xmas Everybody (live) *
09 Do You Believe in Miracles
10 Let’s Have A Party *
11 Get Down And Get With It *
12 My Oh My
13 Run Runaway
14 Here’s To… (The New Year)
15 Do They Know It’s Christmas (Feed The World) *
16 Auld Lang Syne / You’ll Never Walk Alone *
Previously unreleased digitally *
To stream/download Crackers go to
To purchase  Cum On Feel The Hitz go to

About Alex English

%d bloggers like this: