SONATA ARCTICA: Band reveals second single ‘Cloud Factory’

Sonata Arctica
Sonata Arctica

SONATA ARCTICA are set to release their new album Pariah’s Child on the 31st of March, which will be the band’s eighth studio album and follow up to their last release in 2012, Stones Grow Her Name. The band recently released a single from the new album titled ‘Wolves Die Young’ and now fans can hear the second single titled ‘Cloud Factory’ over on YouTube, here:


Order the Cloud Factory single below:
NB MP3 (New Feature! No registration, no software required):


Pariah’s Child track list:

01. The Wolves Die Young
02. Running Lights
03. Take One Breath
04. Cloud Factory
05. Blood
06. What Did You Do In The War, Dad?
07. Half A Marathon man
08. X Marks The Spot
09. Love
10. Larger Than Life

Pre-order Pariah’s Child here:


Tony Kakko commented on the band’s new album:

“There are some instant Sonata-Greatest-Hits songs there, which feels good. I think we reached the result we had in mind, each of us in our own field. We went on to create the next SONATA ARCTICA power metalesque album and I think we achieved it adequately. I have to say that I had drifted pretty far away from those ‘days of thunder’, that speedy happy go lucky attitude. I was happy to notice this style can still make me smile. It’s good. Music has to do that to me. It also shows the other older songs in a totally new light for me. I can now understand and appreciate why the fans enjoy what we did in the early days.”

The album was recorded and produced by the band at Studio 57 in Alaveteli, Finland. The mix was done by the band’s new bass player Kauppinen.


Watch the official video for ‘The Wolves Die Young’:


Front man Tony Kakko commented: “The Wolves Die Young was pretty much born to be a single. And it is. It also paved the road for the rest of the album. Set a mood in a way. It just felt real good to start with. 2014 is the year of the wolf.”

The video shoot for The Wolves Die Young took place in January 2014 at Sibelius House in Finland and was produced by Patrick Ullaeus of the Revolver Film Company.


In anticipation of the release, the band has filmed a series of studio trailers featuring each member from the band, which can be viewed below:


Watch the first clip featuring drummer Tommy Portimo:

Watch the second clip featuring new member and bassist Pasi Kauppinen:

Watch the third clip featuring guitarist Elias Viljanen, here:

Watch the fourth studio trailer, featuring keyboard player Henkka Klingenberg:

Watch the fifth clip featuring front man Tony Kakko on YouTube, here:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.
%d bloggers like this: