The Amsterdam Red Light District
The Amsterdam Red Light District

Lyon, France’s THE AMSTERDAM RED LIGHT DISTRICT (aka TARLD) will release their brand new record, Gone For A While, on November 26th via Red-Light Records. DRUM! Magazine has the exclusive on a brand new drum playthrough video of the band’s new track ‘Time Flies’. Check out the POV GoPro video recorded at Hacienda Studios in France and learn about all of the gear that TARLD drummer Chan uses. Watch here:



Want to stream ‘Time Flies’ now? Listen here, exclusively via Revolver Magazine:


To watch more fun behind-the-scenes videos from TARLD, please subscribe to the band’s YouTube page here:


Pre-order the Gone For A While digital album here, the physical album here, and the ‘Gone For A While’ single here via iTunes. You can watch TARLD’s brand new music video for  ‘Gone For A While’ here:


Gone For A While Tracklisting:

1. Time flies

2. Just Have A Good Time

3. Million Miles Away

4. A Chance To Change

5. Final Boarding Call

6. Gone For A While

7. Behind Your Sunglasses

8. These Kids That Your Parents Warned You About

9. Come Closer

10. Set The World On Fire

11. Waiting For So Long (feat. Justin Schlosberg from Hell Is For Heroes)



With guest vocals on their debut record from James Munoz, (The Bled), their sophomore also hosts another friendly name that we all joyously welcome, with Justin Schlosberg from Hell Is For Heroes appearing on one of the tracks, ‘Waiting For So Long’, who is a great friend of the band!


TARLD’s sound has been nurtured from the roots of bands that the band have listed to since their youth – such as Refused, The Bronx, Letlive and The Ghost Of A Thousand. They pride themselves on their live show particularly, having been part of tours throughout Europe with bands such as Comeback Kid, Slayer, Anti-Flag and Refused.


TARLD have found a home in between punk and hardcore, where vocalist Elio’s gritty screams coupled with blood curdling riffs pummel perfectly into the soaring melodies and catchy choruses – carrying this band into a spectrum of audiences.




Vocals: Elio

Guitar/Back Vocals: Maxxx

Bass (Guitar): Greg

Drums: Chan


For more information on TARLD, please visit:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.
%d bloggers like this: