The Dear Hunter announce UK tour for next spring

The Dear Hunter has announced a headline tour of the UK next March. Full dates are below.

This tour follows a busy 2015 for the band, which saw them release their latest album ‘Act IV: Rebirth In Reprise’, part four of the concept series about a boy named The Dear Hunter.

2015 also marked the year the band toured the UK for the first time, selling out the London show at the Hoxton Bar and Kitchen.

Watch the video for ‘Waves’ here:

Album art and full track listing are below. All details can be found at

UK Tour Dates
7th – Bristol Lantern
8th – Brighton Bleach
10th – Norwich Waterfront Studio
11th – Manchester Deaf Institute
12th – Edinburgh Electric Circus
14th – Liverpool The Nordic
15th – Birmingham The Sunflower Lounge
16th – London The Dome

More about The Dear Hunter:

The Dear Hunter is the main project of multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and songwriter Casey Crescenzo. From the beginning, it was a high-concept project: Casey mapped out multi-page treatments for a six-album story arc about the birth, life, and abrupt death of a boy, set at the dawn of the 20th century. ‘Act I: The Lake South, The River North’, ‘Act II: The Meaning of, and All Things Regarding Ms. Leading’ and the third installment, ‘Act III: Life and Death’ were released between 2006 and 2009. Crescenzo temporarily stepped away from the series to work on the critically acclaimed 2.5 hour, 9 EP, 36-track collection: The Color Spectrum, his latest studio album Migrant, and his own personal symphony Amour & Attrition. The Dear Hunter has now officially returned to the story with the highly anticipated ‘Act IV: Rebirth In Reprise’, produced entirely by Crescenzo. The album features Bay Area musicians the Awesöme Orchestra on every song with orchestration written by Casey.

1. Rebirth
2. The Old Haunt
3. Waves
4. At the End of the Earth
5. Remembered
6. A Night On the Town
7. Is There Anybody Here
8. The Squeaky Wheel
9. The Bitter Suite IV and V: The Congregation and The Sermon in the Silt
10. The Bitter Suite VI – Abandon
11. King of Swords (Reversed)
12. If All Goes Well
13. The Line
14. Wait
15. Ouroboros

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.
%d bloggers like this: