THE NOW – new single ‘Dr Jones’

Young Welsh rock band The Now present their captivating new single ‘Dr. Jones’.

The Now are a four-piece band from South Wales, and although they only started playing
together a year and a half ago, have already started making an impact on the local scene with their
highly infectious, guitar-heavy tracks.

They now present their new single ‘Dr. Jones’, recorded in
Rockfield Studios and out now on all streaming platforms.

After meeting at a local jam night and taking some time to find their right sound, they decided to form ‘The Now’. Their stage presence is something special and full of energy, and their self-written songs deliver a huge punch to the head with lyrics that stay with you for days; all poetically written by enigmatic frontman Shane.

The band consists of Shane Callaghan on Rhythm Guitar & Lead Vocals, Callum Van Den Bogerd on Drums & Vocals, Callum Bromage on Guitar & Vocals, and Jay Evans on Bass Guitar. Their average age is 21 and their cutting edge look and feel falls in line with their sound: cool, current and highly charged!

The Now’s inspiration comes from an eclectic mix of music and musicians who include Chuck
Berry and The Police right through to Kasabian and Catfish and the Bottlemen. They have already
worked with legendary producers like Grammy award winner Jason Perry (Mcfly, Busted, Don
Broco, The Blackout), Adam Noble (Coldplay, Biffy Clyro, Liam Gallagher) and Richard Jackson
(The Automatic, Super Furry Animals and Duffy).

Tour dates and more news coming soon!

About Alex English

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: