TITAN FORCE Reveal Cover Artwork And Details Of “Force Of The Titan”

TITAN FORCE Reveal Cover Artwork And Details Of “Force Of The Titan”



Cult U.S. Heavy Metal act TITAN FORCE has inked a deal with Skol Records. The band’s first release for the label will be “Force Of The Titan”, a collection of 12 previously unreleased studio tracks recorded in the ’80s: the complete demo from 1985 – recorded when the band was using the TITAN name, featuring John Flores on vocals – and eight classic tracks from the first two TITAN FORCE albums in alternate and previously unreleased demo versions, with Harry Conklin (JAG PANZER, SATAN’S HOST) on vocals. “All tracks were transfered from original tapes and have jaw-dropping sound quality” says Skol Records CEO, producer Bart Gabriel. “It’s incredibly huge honor to have them on Skol Records. They are one of the amazing Heavy Metal bands that ever walked the earth. And this compilation is just the beginning. We have few jokers hidden in our sleeve!” he adds.

 “Force Of The Titan” cover artwork was painted by Dimitar Nikolov. The compilation will have its premiere on November 28, 2014, and will include following tracks (all previously unreleased):

Force Of The Titan
Force Of The Titan

Titan Demo 1985:

1. Too Late

2. No One Wins

3. Tomorrow / Today

4. Fist To The Sky

Titan Force Demo 1987:

5. Master Of Disguise

6. Fool On The Run

7. Wings Of Rage

8. Will O’ The Wisp

9. Toll Of Pain

Titan Force Demo 1990:

10. One And All

11. Fields Of Valor

12. Dream Escape



TITAN FORCE will perform at the already sold-out Keep It True festival on April 24-25, 2015 in Lauda-Konigshofen, Germany. The event will be headlined by recently reformed original lineup of EXCITER and RIOT V. TITAN FORCE will also appear at the Up The Hammers festival on March 6 and 7, 2015 in Athens, Greece.

TITAN FORCE was formed as TITAN in Colorado Springs, Colorado in 1983, by Mario Flores (guitar) his siblings John (bass, vocals) and Stefan (drums). The lineup was completed by Bill Richardson (guitar, keyboards). In 1987, the band recruited JAG PANZER vocalist Harry Conklin (who at that time was involved with SATAN’S HOST) and went on to release two albums: “Titan Force” in 1988, and “Winner/Loser” in 1991, which are considered classics of the progressive heavy/power metal genre. In 1993, TITAN FORCE co-headlined the Power Metal Gods tour of Europe with ANVIL.

Skol Records on Facebook:  www.facebook.com/skolrecords

Titan on Facebook: www.facebook.com/titanforceofficial

About Louise Swift

I first went to a gig in 1981, Gillan at Leeds University. I've been a regular gig goer ever since. I haven't kept count of how many gigs I've been to over the intervening years, but it's a lot! My favourite bands are AC/DC then, in no particular order, Anti-Nowhere League, Slaughter and the Dogs, Towers of London and Dirt Box Disco. I tend to like Glam/Punk and rude offensive lyrics, not sure what that says about me but as Animal would say 'So What!' The question was recently put to me - did I write for any online publications? My reply - No, but I'd like to! Planetmosh was suggested and I found myself offering to review Aces High Festival. Easy peasy I thought! Well not quite, if a jobs worth doing it's worth doing well! I had sixteen bands to research. I found I actually enjoyed that and it kept me too busy to be making lunatic comments on Facebook! ;) Then I felt a bit inadequately qualified. I mean, who am I to comment on others, when my musical expertise extends to being able to play a mean Greensleeves on the recorder and a passable Annie's song on the flute! Haven't picked up either instrument for years! What I do have, however, is over 30 years of experience as a gig goer, so I can comment on what I like and what I don't! It's only my opinion and, if I don't like a band it doesn't mean they are bad, just not to my own liking. I admire anyone who has the guts to get up on that stage and have a go!
%d bloggers like this: