Vattnet Viskar announce new album

New Hampshire’s post-black metal band VATTNET VISKAR are returning with a new album on 29th June via Century Media records. ‘Settler’ was recorded at Earth Analog Studios in Champaign, IL with producer Sanford Parker (MINSK, VOIVOD).

The artwork was created by multimedia artist, Josh Graham (ex-Neurosis, Soundgarden), who also created the video for ‘Breath of the Almighty’, from the band’s ‘Sky Swallower’ album.

‘Settler’ track-listing:
1.         Dawnlands
2.         Colony
3.         Yearn
4.         Impact
5.         Glory
6.         Heirs
7.         Settler
8.         Coldwar

Nick Thornbury – Guitar/Vocals
Chris Alfieri – Guitar
Seamus Menihane – Drums
Casey Aylward – Bass


Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop:

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.