Home / News / Press Release / Vintage Trouble – New Single “Knock Me Out” Out On 9th June / UK & European Tour This Summer

Vintage Trouble – New Single “Knock Me Out” Out On 9th June / UK & European Tour This Summer

VINTAGE TROUBLE
ANNOUNCE UK AND EUROPEAN HEADLINE TOUR
NEW SINGLE: “KNOCK ME OUT”
RELEASE DATE: 9th June 2017

Vintage Trouble

Vintage Trouble are set to unleash their legendary and incendiary live show with a full UK/European tour this summer. To support their forthcoming shows, Vintage Trouble will be releasing the new single “Knock Me Out” on the 9th June 2017.

“Knock Me Out” captures the essence of the band. The track’s melody and the driving rhythm are held together by Ty’s warm vocals. The song moves effortlessly from the initial bluesy feel to the stronger southern accents of the chorus, leaving the audience immersed in the distinctive Vintage Trouble soundscape. The track is featured on the forthcoming John Varvatos campaign www.johnvarvatos.com and will also feature on forthcoming new Vintage Trouble album – due later in 2017. The John Varvatos link is telling for a band who are very much pushing style alongside their music.

With a run of headlining performances and festival appearances, the band will again set fire to stages throughout the continent. The tour will see Vintage Trouble bring their sparkling performance and party energy to Europe over 30 dates and 10 countries. The band are accomplished live performers – what other band could support acts as diverse as The Who, AC/DC, The Rolling Stones and Paloma Faith. Vintage Trouble keep bringing “trouble makers” back time and time again never failing to deliver an unforgettable show. This summer will be no exception!

VINTAGE TROUBLE UK/EUROPEAN TOUR DATES 2017
Sun May 28            Derbyshire, Bearded Theory – UK
Tue May 30            Exeter, Phoenix – UK
Wed May 31            Bristol, SWX – UK
Thu Jun 1                Cardiff, Tramshed – UK
Fri Jun 2                  Bexhill on Sea, De La Warr Pavilion – UK
Sun Jun 4                Wolverhampton, Slade Rooms – UK
Tue Jun 6                Manchester, O2 Ritz – UK
Thu Jun 8                London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – UK
Sat Jun 10               Grolloo, Holland International Blues Festival – Netherlands
Sun Jun 11              Cologne, Luxor – Germany
Tue Jun 13              Hamburg, Mojo Club – Germany
Wed Jun 14             Berlin, Columbia Theater – Germany
Fri Jun 16                Zaragoza, Slap! Weekend – Spain
Sat Jun 17                Madrid, Conde-Duque Madrid – Centro Cultural – Spain
Mon Jun 19             Valencia, Moon – Spain
Tue Jun 20              Barcelona, Sala Apolo – Spain
Fri Jun 23                Isernhagen, Blues Garage – Germany
Sun Jun 25              Dresden, Beatpol – Germany
Mon Jun 26            Heidelberg, Halle 02 – Germany
Tue Jun 27              Aschaffenburg, Colos Saal – Germany
Wed Jun 28            Nurnberg, Hirsch – Germany
Thu Jun 29             Munich, Technikum – Germany
Fri Jun 30               Budapest, A38 – Hungary
Tue Jul 4                 Milan, Carroponte  – Italy
Thu Jul 6                 Vienne, Jazz A Vienne – France
Fri Jul 7                   Sierre, Sierre Blues Festival – Switzerland
Sat Jul 8                  Weert, Bospop Festival – Netherlands
Sun Jul 9                 Tours, American Tours Festival – France
Tue Jul 11                Lille, Le Splendid – France
Thu Jul 13               Morzine, Harley Days Festival – France
Fri Jul 14                 Carhaix Cedex, Vieilles Charrues Festival – France
Fri Aug 11                Avenches, Rock Oz’ Arenes – Switzerland
Sat Aug 12               Zofingen, Heitere Open Air Zofingen – Switzerland

Headline show tickets available from all usual outlets. For festival shows please see festival websites

Vintage Trouble – comprising Ty Taylor (vocals), Nalle Colt (guitar), Richard Danielson (drums) and Rick Barrio Dill (bass) – play live-wired, straight-shootin, dirty-mouth’d, pelvis-pushing juke music. Or, as Yahoo! Music put it, “imagine James Brown singing lead for Led Zeppelin and you’ll get an idea of Vintage Trouble’s muscular, in the pocket sound.” The New York Times noted, “Like Otis Redding, Vintage Trouble makes music that is a little bit of everything…you can slow dance, groove, rock and let it all go.”

http://vintagetrouble.com  https://www.facebook.com/vintagetrouble
https://twitter.com/@vintagetrouble

About Louise Swift

I first went to a gig in 1981, Gillan at Leeds University. I've been a regular gig goer ever since. I haven't kept count of how many gigs I've been to over the intervening years, but it's a lot! My favourite bands are AC/DC then, in no particular order, Anti-Nowhere League, Slaughter and the Dogs, Towers of London and Dirt Box Disco. I tend to like Glam/Punk and rude offensive lyrics, not sure what that says about me but as Animal would say 'So What!' The question was recently put to me - did I write for any online publications? My reply - No, but I'd like to! Planetmosh was suggested and I found myself offering to review Aces High Festival. Easy peasy I thought! Well not quite, if a jobs worth doing it's worth doing well! I had sixteen bands to research. I found I actually enjoyed that and it kept me too busy to be making lunatic comments on Facebook! ;) Then I felt a bit inadequately qualified. I mean, who am I to comment on others, when my musical expertise extends to being able to play a mean Greensleeves on the recorder and a passable Annie's song on the flute! Haven't picked up either instrument for years! What I do have, however, is over 30 years of experience as a gig goer, so I can comment on what I like and what I don't! It's only my opinion and, if I don't like a band it doesn't mean they are bad, just not to my own liking. I admire anyone who has the guts to get up on that stage and have a go!