Lordi – Recordead Live – Sextourcism In Z7


Reviewed by:
On August 20, 2019
Last modified:August 19, 2019


A great live release from Lordi.

Finnish horror rockers Lordi have a new album/DVD – Recordead live – Sextourcism in Z7. As the title suggests, it was recorded on the Sextourcism tour at the Z7 venue in Pratteln, Switzerland. It’s a live CD/DVD package (also available as digital download) and contains the entire show (minus a few bits of talking to the crowd) on DVD and then the same show spread across two audio CDs. There’s also a load of bonus material on the DVD. Alongside a tour diary there are also all of the official video clips the band ever made including the very first official music video for “Inferno” made in 1995. It’s actually the band’s first live DVD
Mr. Lordi says “I am very happy that we waited until the “Sextourcism” tour, because we look amazing, the stage looks amazing and everything was perfect to create a stunning DVD.”

Listening to the CDs first of all, the sound quality is excellent and it’s a great live double album that Lordi fans are sure to enjoy. It’s the DVD that’s of more interest though – after all, Lordi are a very theatrical band with their costumes and stage set, and you don’t get any of that with a live album.

The DVD is great – it’s got all the between song talking that has been edited out of the CD and you get to watch the stage show which adds a lot to the experience. Video quality is good but could be better in places – a good 4 out of 5 though.

The setlist is very good – lots of their more popular songs, songs from the most recent album and a few rarities they’ve dug out of the vault including one they hadn’t played for a decade before this tour, and one that was a bonus track on a single and doesnt appear on an album. It’s a good mix that keeps casual fans happy as well as the more hardcore fans wanting to hear something unusual.

A great live release from Lordi.

“Recordead Live – Sextourcism In Z7” is out now on AFM records.


1. Sexorcism
2. Would You Love a Monsterman
3. Missing Miss Charlene/House of Ghosts
4. Your Tongue’s Got the Cat
5. Heaven Sent Hell on Earth
6. Mr. Killjoy
7. Mana Solo
8. Rock the Hell Outta You
9. Blood Red Sandman
10. It Snows in Hell
11. Hella Solo
12. She’s a Demon
13. Slashion Model Girls
14. Naked in My Cellar
15. Rock Police
16. Ox Solo
17. Hug You Hardcore
18. Scg9:The Documented Phenomenon
19. Evilyn
20. The Riff
21. Amen Solo
22. Nailed By the Hammer of Frankenstein
23. Who’s Your Daddy
24. Devil Is a Loser
25. Hard Rock Hallelujah


1. Sexorcism
2. Would You Love a Monsterman
3. Missing Miss Charlene/House of Ghosts
4. Your Tongue’S Got the Cat
5. Heaven Sent Hell on Arth
6. Mr. Killjoy
7. Rock the Hell Outta You
8. Blood Red Sandman
9. It Snows in Hell
10. She’s a Demon


1. Slashion Model Girls
2. Naked in My Cellar
3. Rock Police
4. Hug You Hardcore
5. Evilyn
6. The Riff
7. Nailed By the Hammer of Frankenstein
8. Who’s Your Daddy
9. Devil Is a Loser
10. Hard Rock Hallelujah

A great live release from Lordi.

About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.